All We Need Is Love! & Addiction Update!

in #love5 years ago

Hey Steem fam,

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted and there may be some of you wondering how I’m making out with my quitting gambling.

Well the truth is I started out really well but then I fucked up royally and gambled a couple of times. It wasn’t like it was a lot of money and it didn’t affect anyone. Right? Wrong! It effected me greatly. It’s something I really wanted to do for myself. Something I had/have to do.

I fell into a deep depression because of this and for days upon days felt like complete shit. The pain I felt inside was unbearable. The people in my life I’ve let down, lied to, broken trust etc...

I read a lot on gambling addiction over the last week. I’ve quit and and this time hopefully for good. Some articles were saying that gambling addiction has more suicides then drug and alcohol addictions FML.

I’m 33 years old and I think I actually am starting to fully understand what life really is. Life only has one purpose. LOVE!

That’s it, it’s so simple and right there in front of us but hidden under all the fake stresses and issues that are thrown upon us by the elite. Brainwashing us to break up our families, destroy our communities, make people hate people, fascism, rich vs poor, two incomes to survive.

All of these things ruin life’s meaning. I was born a lover not a hater. Just like my son @kiedisbowes I see so many of my young childhood traits in my boy. I can’t let him lose those traits and that mindset. What the fuck happened to me. Why so depressed? Why so angry? Why the gambling and secrecy?

I am moving forward different then last time. I realize the needs people have around me and my own. I need to be there for the people in my life. They need stability, honesty, trust. They need me to be there for them. I need a clear and healthy mind. Love is the cure. Why did I always think if I made more money I’d be happy? My family would be happier? My parents would be prouder? My children would be raised better? Love to my family is much stronger. Love to my children will raise them much better. Love with my parents will make them prouder!

I started playing guitar again and am fortunate enough to be able to be a part of some brand new music coming your way soon. I’m replacing gambling with music and love. A creative soul and brain instead of a lazy soul and brain. It’s never too late to change your ways.

I love you all

9BA07B65-CE8F-46BD-9638-29751625E5D2.jpeg

Sort:  

Here's a picture at the end of our hallway here in the condo to help..

20181214_213908.jpg

You got this! <3

Just keep being honest like this, that will be the key! And don't worry bout letting anyone down, we love you unconditionally, and nothing you do will ever change that.

Completely to the point. Your parents love you unconditionally always and forever. What makes YOUR parents proud has nothing to do with your status in life. What makes us proud is if you have integrity. How do you treat your parents, your grandparents, your spouse, your children. What are your goals and aspirations and are you living the life YOU wish to lead, whatever that may be. Do you own up to your misgivings and are you acting on them? Are you working on your pluses. Are you looking after your children. Are they happy, healthy, warm, loved and comfortable? Are they fed nutritious food? Do they have decent living accommodations? Are you a good example for them? A decent roll model? If you need to fix something or change something. Fix it, change it. The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different outcome. Can you imagine the evening of your life and sit back and say..have I done all I can to show them, to teach them. We only wish all of our children are happy. That is the goal of a wise and decent parent. There are people and organizations and counselors out there in the community to help. If someone said they did it all alone then they are 1% of 1% of the population. Most people with any addiction need support. Someone to talk to. Someone who knows, because they have been there. The best of them then go on to help others. Having said all that, take a close look at all the homeless street people. Cast off by society for so many reasons. People thrown under the bus and tossed out like the proverbial baby with the bathwater. They have lost hope and no one to help them other than kind citizens who feed them and give them blankets. WE ARE FOREVER HERE.

Hi Brandon. Your post hits very close to home with me. I understand very much your struggles. You have taken the first and very important step. This is usually the hardest one. And relapse is a part of recovery, fuck anyone who says otherwise. Try to go easy on yourself and keep fighting. You have a long life ahead of you bro, so take it easy and learn to live again for yourself and for your family & friends.

I hope you find strength, focus, and inner peace.

There are only two basic human emotions. Love and Fear...all other emotions are derived from these two. So Love and Fear, or Love and the lack thereof. Google..you will find lots of information

http://www.abundance-and-happiness.com/love-and-fear.html

Congratulations @hendrix22! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @hendrix22! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


@hendrix22, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75