💖 THANK YOU to you & you & you 💖 | Jansen's 7-days Hospital Admission | Steemit is beyond just blogging

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I had been wanting to draft this post but either unideal situation or my lethargy put me to a halt. Also it took me awhile to pen down list of names. Hence the delay. I think I had post-hospital exhaustion, or whatever it is called, but it is difficult to bounce back. I felt I am not my usual self honestly but I did not know how to describe. Anyway, not about this today. Most importantly, Jansen is well and alive!

I pray I will recuperate soon and be back to normal self to continue blogging.

20180508_193321.jpg


10 days ago my son, who has CDH (congenital diaphragmatic hernia), was admitted to hospital in the evening due to cough and fever for few days, coupled with an increased in breathing difficulty. Knowing that he has severe underdeveloped right lung (due to CDH), this is not a joke. We had our side of fear and phobia to deal with as he had once experienced collapsed lungs due to infection at ICU (1 month old) and we nearly lost him that time. But luckily he survived.

Back to hospital admission, Jansen's condition worsen towards the midnight that he became motionless and his rib cage sunk everytime he breathed. The oxygen support was not helping at all. He stared at you blankly and not responding to you was the scariest sight I had ever seen. Breathing became even harder, one could tell from his belly and whole upper torso moved in and out, trying to gasp for air.

20180429_170602.jpg

We were at hospital for 7 days. The first 2 days were scary. He got serious until doctor transferred him to acute ward to be monitored closely just in case.


That night itself, @littlenewthings who represented @teammalaysia swang by to pass some goodies and snacks. Thank you @littlenewthings and @teammalaysia 🇲🇾. And my family, mainly my husband, mother-in-law and Jansen's brother came to visit every night - which helped to brighten up Jansen's countenance.

Thank you @michelleloh168 for visiting us and spent some time with Jayden, as he did feel abit left out sometimes when all the attention was on Jansen. He is a good big brother to Jansen.

Then on 30th April, my sister-in-law made a post which you can read it here for the purpose of crowdfunding and support. I know I have said it, but I want to say again, thank you @happycrazycon for looking out for us. We are blessed. Then "bam!", all of a sudden, I experienced kindness and generosity and tremendous support from you all fellow Steemians. The feeling was incredible. Never would I imagine we would receive such help and support from this platform.

IMG-20180429-WA0028.jpg
@littlenewthings swang by to bear the good tidings, representing @teammalaysia, and me happily digging the treasure.

IMG-20180501-WA0009.jpg
@michelleloh168 came to visit

I received donations in my wallet from wonderful Steemians whether for my birthday or to support Jansen. Thank you. Every little gestures of support, love and prayers count. Many of you took time to upvote, to comment and/or to resteem posts related to Jansen. Many of you took time to show concern via discord & whatsapp chat. And @chloephuan93 even composed a song for Jansen, you can read her post here - how sweet of her. Thank you, Chloe.

On my birthday night, @josephinengpy even took time to cook sumptuous dinner and delivered all the way to hospital for us. She and her husband @patrickleekahooi bought Power Rangers to brighten Jansen up, also treating us yummylicious red velvet cupcake. My close friend @monicalee came to visit too. Not forgetting before that, @littlenewthings dropped by again with @zord189 and brought more coffee for me, and delicious jelly for the rest. Also I had super chocolate mousse cake from @happycrazycon for my birthday too. Thank you friends.

Thank you so much everyone. Thank you husband and mother-in-law and Jayden who came every night to bring stuffs and food in, while bringing back laundry to wash.

IMG-20180502-WA0027.jpg
@littlenewthings and @zord189

IMG-20180502-WA0024.jpg
@monicalee, @patrickleekahooi and @josephinengpy

IMG-20180502-WA0026.jpg
Presenting Power Rangers to Jansen.

20180501_225450.jpg
Home-cooked by @josephinengpy

20180501_204903.jpg
Home-baked by @happycrazycon

20180507_104423.jpg
Red velvet cupcake

20180501_204806.jpg
Jelly from @littlenewthings

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts

MomentCam_20180316190435.gif

To those who had transferred SBD and STEEM to me, bought SBD from me, boosted posts' payout & tip

@happycrazycon
@coloringiship
@jaynie
@zord189
@hanshotfirst
@donkeypong
@surfermarly
@the-alien
@bitrocker2020
@littlenewthings
@tifaong
@williamsyee
@nazirullsafry
@alismamasstory
@branlee87
@thelovejunkie
@prch
@legendchew
@chloephuan93
@roselifecoach
@arwine
@heartscally
@danielwong
@lynncoyle1
@ceepee
@crosheille
@awesomianist
@joannewong
@aaronleang
@sireh
@superoo7
@calebleejl
@maverickfoo
@deborism
@kaerpediem
@ladylei

To those who had upvoted & commented all the posts related to Jansen OR responding to me in chatting

(It is impossible to list out all, so if your name is not here, it is in my heart and in blockchain ✌❤. I also will not type out those I have listed above this page or else it will be double entry and will use up lots of space. Lol.)
@ethandsmith @apanamamama @zen-art @sultnpapper @whack.science @tngflx @tessara @rodznocturne @johndoer123 @dxn @crazybgadventure @redheadpei @traciyork @claudiaz @amarbir @raymondspeaks @yandot @justtryme90 @kevinwong @howtostartablog @pharesim @analisa @awakentolife @enchantedspirit @elizacheng @catweasel @fishyculture @bafi @magicalmoonlight @klynic @andysantics48 @kachinhenry @hopehuggs @sportspodium @futurethinker @broncofan99 @giantbear @ikrahch @inciter @hendrikdegrote @velimir @uwelang @bala41288 @orhem @connie1018 @jusipassetti @fionafavourites @michelleloh168 @viverridae @metzli @jatinhota @sweetpea @simplymike @thekittygirl @punkey @kweenbrand @vincy @perennial @bmotives @yekrats @orangila @patlu @angiechin28 @francesaw @davidke20 @khimgoh @joelai @esdee @jassicania @ardiy @adrianav @murtaza78 @cikxaijen @poodai @prfm @liewsc @karinzdailygrind @kimzwarch @veenang @clik @shaheerbari @mutitum @meanmommy33 @livinguktaiwan @insideoutlet @vishire @lola.lmma @mariannewest @gabyoraa @hr1 @karenfoster @redrica @alvinauh @ackhoo @sjennon @sam.hsuu @daan @hooiyewlim @reconstitution @verasj @kokuryo @mimulusamsterdam @wilhb81 @thebravesoul @itrmarcusliew @janicechua @kchitrah @joshuakhoo @wanaf @kay-leclerc @coachmelleow @cecicastor @supernovastaffy @annabellenoelle @crystalpacheco30 @crowbarmama @mummamonza @trucklife-family @digitalfirehouse @wakeupkitty @ayijufridar @foxyspirit @artwatch @nomadicsoul @bluemist @nickychu @digitalmind @vaelney @explorernations @kimmiecfields @vaelriey @caribbeanmon @bradfordtennyson @lymepoet @habeebability @mirrors @denion @bethrao @rayraymy @brighttux @tecnosgirl @uniwhisp @shuta @jacor @edward-ong @fraenk @byn @raj808 @corina @borrowedearth @hanbun @derekrichardson @teachblogger

To the communities that had rendered support, prayer and love

@teammalaysia - big thank you to big brother @bitrocker2020 & practically everyone in the team
@mywomen (aka #teammalaysiababes) - whom chatted with me alot via Whatsapp to support
@steemitbloggers - lady boss @jaynie who helped to spread @happycrazycon's post far & wide
@steemiteducation
@thesteemengine
@qurator
@steemsugars
@steemmamas
@promo-mentors
@asapers


P/S: If I have missed out anyone, please know it is not done in purpose, it only means my brain does not have superpower like bots (or ginabots) to trace back everyone that had shown support and love via upvote, comment and/or resteem. Feel free to nudge me at the comment below. Please know every gestures from you meant alot to us as a family and to Jansen (although he yet to know what Steemit is all about).

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

Jansen started to get better starting on the 3rd day evening, 1st May, which was also my birthday, the rest was history. Doctors were surprised that he improved in such a short time, considering he was critical on the first 2 days. We were discharged on the 7th day and now are happily enjoying home sweet home. Everything is well except he has post-traumatic stress symptoms which we hope he will get over it soon.

20180508_075137.jpg
Improvement day by day

20180507_102621.jpg
Papaya anyone?


A song of thank you from Jansen

Also a song dedicated to all of you, to express my husband's and my heart

"Thank You" by Celine Dion

Down and out, all alone
Sitting here, sad and blue
The sun is now going down
It's kinda cold, seeking refuge

Or just a friendly face
Or maybe just a smile
Someone that understands
What I'm going through right now
And just before I…

Lay me down to never wake
I look up and I see you
So with everything I am

Thank you
Thank you
Because you didn't have to
Thank you
Thank you
With everything I am
Thank you

For the real sacrifice and the truth
Behind your giving heart
And how you never judge or fault in me
Help because you want it too

And for your friendly face
And for just your smile
Simply understanding
What I'm going through right now
And just before I…

Lay me down to never wake
I look up and I see you
So with everything I am

Thank you
Thank you
Because you didn't have to
Thank you
Thank you
With everything I am
Thank you

'Cause when no one else would care, you did
And when no one else was there, you were
Now I am so aware
You're a blessing to me
What did I do to deserve
To deserve you
There's no words
That could describe
That could describe
How much I

Thank you
Thank you
Because you didn't have to
Thank you
Thank you
With everything I am
Thank you

For everything I am
Thank you… Thank you… Thank you…
Thank you
With everything I am
Thank you


Told you I can say "Thank you" many times, so here it goes again...

bitmoji-20180508112918.png

Steemit is really beyond blogging.

You come for the reward, stay for the communities.

You all are awesome! Steem on! ❤♨️

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated in Bachelor of Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine

banner_steemsugars.jpg


SMbannersmall.png


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh great, so happy for Jansen fast recovering. Take strong dear @iamjadeline

Hi @thelovejunkie. Thank you so much.

I am so glad he is doing better, and it is wonderfully heartwarming that you had so many people looking after your family! {BIG HUGS} to everyone! 🤗

Yes I am beyond grateful and touched. Thank you again @thekittygirl :)

glad he manage to recover back . can't wait to see him at church .

so both of you can play again right? thank you @hooiyewlim. meanwhile you take care.

So glad Jansen is feeling much better and you had the support you needed xx

Yes we re so thankful and grateful @trucklife-family. thank you ;)

I'm sure Jansen will be back up running around and in mischief with big bro very soon!!

Yes. In fact he is doing that now. Running and chasing around in the house. ;) thank you @livinguktaiwan.

I'm glad your son recover already. Please whack his butt if he still scares you like that.

Whacked! Consider it done! Thank you @legendchew

I am so happy that Jansen us getting better everyday. Take good care of yourself to ya @iiamjadelun!

I will try my best. Thank you @roselifecoach.

Glad to hear your son is getting better, as a father myself I can imagine the terror you must have felt. It's such a lovely thing that everyone here supported you guys when you needed it the most.

It was scary at first. We are glad too that he won it. Yes the people that rendered support are amazing. Thank you @alexabsolute.

My pleasure, thats whats nice about this community here people support each other. Glad everything went well in the end

Wow. You know a lot of Steemit people in real life.

Glad your son is all better.

Those I know in real life are either my church members or Steemians from teammalaysia. :)

Yes glad he is all better. thank you @metzli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87