Chronicles of My Thoughts #5: The Fret of Love!

in #love6 years ago (edited)

pray-2558490__480.jpg
Source

All I needed was true love.
All I ever wanted was your love.
I started off liking you.
Then I fell Love with your personality.
I fell for you.

I took to heart your Goodness,
Your warmth,
Your unconditional care,
You sweetness,
Your charms,
Oh yes,
It became embed on my heart.

I never forgot any of it as I fell for it.
It became my healing,
My strength and weakness,
Your love became me.

As a dove,
I was reluctant for a landing,
I feared the waters,
I feared predators,
Until I found out;
I fear my fear.

I confronted fears,
Gradually, I took my landing.
Unknown to me,
You were ready for fliat,
You never even noticed my landing.
I was hopeful.
So I contintued.
fantasy-3361438__480.jpg
Source

Glad that I had found it,
I gained balance.
I gave it all I could.
I still am.
But you looked at me from afar.
Unwilling to descend you spat on me.
I smiled at you,
I taught it was our silly plays.

Here I am in pains.
Broken but with hope,
Keeping faith alive,
As though in wilderness,
There seems to be no end to this pain.
love-3189901__480.jpg
Source

Love eludes me here,
Happiness is on its run,
#Teardrops is my my friend,
Sorrows into the night greets me.

My fear was really prepared in wait for me.
Despite all of it,
The psalmist once said:
"The lord is My Shepherd,I shall not want"
No matter my tears.
No matter my fears,
I shall not fear.

Yours truly loved,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

Wow! This your poem is intriguing and heart warming. It hurts when we love someone and it is not reciprocated. A lot of persons just like birds are afraid to land for fear that it might not be in their favour. Glad you confronted your fears.

I appreciate your insightful comment, thank you so much!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Everything is going to be just fine

Fiction no dey una village?😎😏

Love love love, the more I read about it, the more I feel I should just stay away from that angle.

My friend is about to tyrn whale. You cant run away from love. God is love!

This is really a good one sir. Kudos!

That's a great poem, despite (or even because of) the sad ending.

Waw,I enjoyed reading this poem again and again. You are good man

I'm sorry if this is what you are truly going through right now @iconnelly. Life and love can be so very difficult sometimes, can't it?!

I quite agree with you. We all have levels of pains in life. But our ability to manage it shows how matured we are.

You said it! So true :)

Wow @iconnelly

That was almost painful to read because it fealt, and probably is, real. Lots of emotion and a rise and fall. Great stuff, congrats.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34