Waiting for victory

in #love6 years ago (edited)

~~
I waited patiently

I was of good composure

I wanted to be the best a man could ever be

I never smoked, I never drank, I didn't flirt

all my friends did at least one of these but I was sundry

I never owed, I gave a lot

yet am at the misfortunate one

it's difficult to get the right partner

I have searched the church, the market, the gym, the saloon, I have searched

its like am covered with a vail, which hides my beauty from the world

both the physical and that of my soul

have been hunting for years now and not a single game

have been searching for years and not a single yes

my love life is almost at nothing like a car that has been driving for years without refill

I know hope lies within but how can I get it to shine it's light

oh when would the right time come

oh when will I be able to say am living happily ever after

oh when will I hear her scream “yes I will"!! when oh when

I hope my feet can still carry me when that time comes ~~

couple-3064048_1280.jpg
image source

Sort:  

It looks like you gonna wait a lot more longer. Start living life and the love will come 😀😀😀😀😄

I will wait longer thanks for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73