Ulog #4 -- Our Simple Celebration for Mother's Day :)

in #love6 years ago

I only have 3 hours of sleep last night or should I say this morning haha. I slept around 1 AM because I chose to listen to the Steemgigs talkshow despite of me, having unstable internet connection and being always disconnected. I woke up around 4 AM because our dog wants to go outside to pee so I let him wander outside and while waiting for our Jaguar to came home I checked my discord account for a while and was shook to know that they are still awake and having fun time at the voice channel listening to some music with @surpassinggoogle as the disc jockey and he also sing some songs but after almost an hour, I decided to leave the VC and greeted my mom.

Today is mother's day, yehey! Happy mother's day to all great mothers around the globe for always doing a job well done. Cause I know being a mother is the toughest yet the most fulfilling job. Well its not really a job but more of a responsibility and thank you to all the moms for being so responsible.

IMG_20180513_135313.jpg

My mom was surprised by my aunt Teresa early in the morning as she received a hand picked yellow flower from her. Sweet gesture isn't it?

Melon shake

Bihon Guisado

We have a very simple celebration at home for mother's day. My mom cooked Bihon Guisado while my aunt, Mama Ann make some melon shake.


A family that bonds, eat, talk and smiles together; stays strong and happy forever with God's grace.

After cooking we shared and eat it all together and celebrate mother's day with my other mama's too; my Mama Eloy, Mama Grace, Mama Jiji and my grandmother. My Papa Bet, Papa Junjun and Mama Love-love on the other hand came a bit late but they still have there share because my mom kept and separate something for them.

Mother's day celebration should not only be celebrated every second Sunday of May but mothers deserve to be honoured everyday for always showing love, care and affection 24/7. :) So to all mothers, again, happy moms day to all of you. :)



U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

jennybeans.gif

20180404_000425_0001.png

JENNYBEANS-1.gif



Thanks For Dropping By!!!

Sort:  

happy mother's day kay nanay sis:)
sis sarap handaan naman dyan!
yummy food! pahingi akowww

Thank you daw sis :)
Simple lang handaan sa bahay sis pero choko lang.. Happy happy with the family :)
Sarap ng Bihon Guisado sis, uwi ka na ng pinas sis :)

Happy mothers day...
God bless..

Happy mother's day sa lahat ng nanay. Happy moms day to you @catietan ...
God bless you too :)

Congratulations @jennybeans! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28