Ulog # 6: Of Puntastic Scrapbooks and Fantastic Relationships

in #love6 years ago

Hello, awesome people of Steemit! So, since ULOG pertains to blogging about something that matters to you, I'm gonna share about my girlfriend and our corny antics.

My girlfriend happens to be a fantastic human being, so fantastic, in fact, that she has the patience to bear with my endless puns. Like, she'd roll her eyes first but would find it adorable anyway. Just recently we celebrated our monthsary (which is yeah somewhat corny but seeing as we almost didn't end up together and how she is an amazing human being, we choose to somewhat celebrate it anyway).

I wanted to make something thoughtful and sweet and something that would reflect our relationship well. So, I went to an arts and crafts shop and just looked around. At that time, I didn't actually have any idea yet what I would make. I saw this empty white notebook so I picked that since I was planning to write her a message anyway. I looked around more and saw other cool stuff, and had this brilliant idea to make a scrapbook containing corny puns relating to the craft materials available to me.

So I choose the white notebook, some googly eyes, an owl, butterflies, roses, medicine, shell, fishes, some stick glue, a sharpie and I was set to make my pun-filled scrapbook.

It took about two hours in total to make it (both the scrapbook and the puns), some puns were harder to come up with than others. The general concept was that she would see the object (e.g. owl) first, and the pun would be hidden. The scrapbook was designed in such a way that she would have to uncover the pun (to make it more pun of course).

COVER PAGE

Googly Eyes (this is the most amusing to me)

Shell and Fishes

Medicine

Butterfly

Roses

Owl (this is my personal favorite by the way)

We are in a long-distance relationship so there was no way I can hand it to her in person. I could send it thru LBC but I do not have much trust in the strength of stick glue, it could fall apart before it reaches her. So I just videocalled her and showed her each page. She just kept saying "It's amazing." (about umm, a dozen times). And yeah, it was totally totally worth the effort and the taunting by my siblings because it was corny.

I plan to give it to her when we next meet (fingers-crossed). Also, I guess the scrapbook thing was cute. But it's nothing compared to what she did. SHE MADE A SONG FOR ME! I mean, there may be a million songs in the universe at the moment, but now there's one for me made by someone I care deeply about and love completely. Yeah, she's that awesome. I'm lucky.

And, I hope you guys got a good laugh out of the puns, and I hope you find someone who laughs at your puns too and who also enjoys your existence as much as you enjoy theirs.

sprinkles petals while cartwheeling on the way out

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73