Love is all that Matters ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

in #love โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Today completing 23 years of Marriage it makes me reflect on the days gone by that what a wonderful journey I have sailed through.

I will briefly write about my Journey in this institution of Marriage which has given me all sorts of lessons in life. First of all in India when you get married you do not get married to just one person, you get married to almost the entire family. It is not only managing your Husband but also managing his whole family who will come in all different characters. So has it been the case with me also.

I got married at a very young age of 21 and my husband was 24, where honestly I will confess that both of us were not matured enough to get onto such a big responsibility but as we all know that Love is Blind we insisted to our parents that we want to get married early๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ and we are actually hatppy about it till date because we feel we have grown together and accomplished everything together. We have been a part of each other's success and failure at every step, we have been closely involved with each in every aspect of our lives, to an extent we can read each other's mind and with all of this I feel our bonding has grown very very strong.


Source

All that Glitters is not Gold


As the saying goes that All that Glitters is not Gold, so does it apply to our marriage also. Like we have had good times we have also sailed through the most turbulent waters where we almost felt we would drift apart. As we started settling in the early years of marriage we realized we had many differences. Specially the influence of the extended family members was taking us down. We did not know how to deal with it and we were going all astray making our own mistakes and trying to justify our behaviors. We were growing up, trying to scale in our professional lives in that we were both making lot of mistakes with the family. We had our first child also immediately after marriage so again that was a big challenge. Financially we were not stable so there were many times when we got very bitter with each other. There was frustration and bitterness creeping up into our relation. Communication with each other started decreasing and then there came a time when we made our own spaces and living in it creating boundaries for each other.

Love is all that matters at the end

After all of this there was one thing for sure that we did not want to separate from each other. As much as we had our differences, bitterness at the same time we loved each other a lot and we do not want to be without each other. Many times we were trying to make things work out for us, falling apart and again trying. Then we came to a realization that the one major thing we lack in our relation is Communication, so we decided we would be clear, honest and open with each other as to what are our expectations or what is it that we like, do not like. We would just make it a point to start sharing anything and everything with each other with a open mind and heart and express out ourselves clearly. This worked out to a very large extent and that was also the U-turn of our relation.

After almost 11 to 12 years our relation started settling, the understanding that is required in the relation of marriage started seeping in. We became more compassionate for each other and could empathize with each other's situation.

Easy Roads are not always the Solution


I know many people in my place would have thought, why should one go through so much of a struggle, it is better to get separated and live on one's own terms. It would have been very easy for us also to do that, going our own ways and living our Individual lives just the way we wanted with complete freedom. But then we had our Son, I already had a bitter childhood and I did not want in anyway my son to go through it even slightest of it. It is very difficult for Children to cope up with broken homes. So we decided we will make it work, not with compromises but with complete understanding and acceptance. Gradually things started getting better and we got more tolerant with each other.

There was never a lack of Love in our relation. What lacked was understanding, sensitivity and compassion towards each other.
This relation has been wonderful for me. today when I think of all those times gone by I can realize that it was all a part of our learning to reach this stage where we see our relationship completely bloomed and glowing. I am happy to sail through this journey. I would not want my life to be different in any way if given a chance. It is just perfect the way it is meant to be. we still do fight with each other and that will keep going on and so will our beautiful relation. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Love and Angels blessings ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป

Thank you for visiting my blog.

My other blogs of Interest


![](https://)
"Life is Beautiful; Stop and Look Around ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–"
As Crazy as it may sound............ EcoTrain QOTW
Sublime Sunday #Sunsets - "Nature's Beautiful Play"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

VOTE ENGINEWITTY FOR YOUR WITNESS


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort: ย 

What a beautiful and deeply personal message you've shared! Happy Wonderful 23rd Anniversary to you and your wonderful husband. And, to your family really. What a gift!! To grow together with someone in such a good way. It really must be a very good experience (some of it in hindsight as i know the challenges or the 'struggle is real') Now, you and your hubby will enjoy the golden years together!! The photo of you two on the water is beautiful! I bet you made wonderful memories on that occasion. You'll have so many more to come. How will you celebrate this occasion?

Wowow.....what a lovely read about lovw and the strong bond that develops over time. Simply having a loving and unserstandable partner makes the sailing so simple and smooth.

Happy Marriage Anniversary๐Ÿ‘ keep going and keep loving...and developing a strong bond.๐Ÿ‘Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your good wishes @steemflow

What a joyful post! Congratulations and thank you for sharing. I agree, being open and honest in communication, with kindness and love at the roots, is the key to a long term relationship. Blessings to you and your family!

Thank you my dear for your good wishes ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’–

Congratulations for another milestone added in your marriage! May you be blessed for more years of togetherness and love for each other. 23 years is quite long, marriage is tough and you beat it!!

@xcountytravelers miss ren and sir scott!! You two lovebirds is whom i thought of as I saw the sweet swans! I bet you two have more than 23 years of no choice but stick to each other! Hahahahahaha ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @maquemali for your warm loving wishes

You are most welcome dear.. thanks for sharing you momentous event with us. Truly we are inspired by your marriage. May you continue to share your love and passion to all..

Cheers! โค

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that is pretty early to start a married life! I am planning to start only around 28 plus ๐Ÿ˜‚ nevertheless, what you went through and how you overcome all the challenges are precious memories. I admire how you both hold on to each other :) love transcends time and space ๐Ÿฅฐ

I think 28 is a good age to start with your married life. I wish you loads of happiness and best wishes my dear

Ya, true :) getting together and living together is two different stages. Cheers and have a wonderful December!

This deserves a 1000% upvote !!! ๐Ÿฅฐ my love your way! Happiness forever โ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

Thank you @mammasitta ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

You Are more than Welcome! I admire couples who work things out instead of running away from problems

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes, sadly there's no choice but to go. I am currently processing having to leave after 11 years. Right when @nainaztengra points out is the turning point in her relationship. And, i felt our relationship was turning around too at that point. I really did. But, i was struck with a horrid car accident. Which left me needing full-time care and my husband could not handle it. He asked me to leave. In my mind, i feel it could have brought us closer together. I told myself that if i ever needed to have his support in a tough situation he'd be there for me and our two kids. We struggled a lot in our relations before that. But, i never ever gave up. I always had faith. Until that moment. I knew. I had to go! It's been just over a year. I am still recovering. And, even just yesterday, was mourning the loss of a dream that never came to be! The joy that @nainaztengra speaks of that can only come from working it out. It's never going to be in this situation in my case sadly. Life has it's ways. And, sometimes people have to give in. โค๐Ÿ™โค

I packed one suitcase after 16 years and left .....I tried to work things out for too long but my flip flops took me away, back to my hometown to start a new life again. I had no other way to go not a choice. I really liked to read your story ! Stay strong ! ๐ŸŒบ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it takes two to make it work, just one person putting all the efforts does not work. This relation brings lot of challenges and if both the partners do not equally respond it fails. Thankfully in my case I had that support, rather I was the more negative one and I realize how my Husband took all the efforts.
My dear @yogajill, I feel a little sad reading what you have gone through, specially when you needed the most. This experience is teaching you lots and making you a very strong person.
@mammasitta, you have such a positive attitude even after you going through that pack up is commendable
Love and Blessings to you dear ones.๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Life is beautiful and a constant challenge at the place where we belong at certain times, what the universe has planned for us. The path is the goal! โ€œDer Weg ist das Ziel!โ€

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even I do not like when people give up so easily on each other and does not value the relation. Marriage is never very easy but there is lot of happiness when you cross the hurdles at every stage.
Love and Hugs to you๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

I belong to the โ€œrunawaysโ€ but maybe I never really started to understand what real love means in a relationship with men. My daughter is the true love for me in my life ! Thatโ€™s the kind of love I feel comfortable with. Not sure if my words make sense

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do relate to this, @mammasitta, the running and wanting a fresh start. Iโ€™m 11 years in with my partner and we sorta got a fresh start now... not easy, but Iโ€™m still here. I also have zero judgment for those who split. To each their own path. Much love! ๐Ÿ’ž

It was a pumpy ride since the day I left Bali and my โ€œlifeโ€ there but I donโ€™t want to miss out on any of those days back then ( good or bad ) nor what I experienced building a new โ€œworldโ€ around me . So nice to read all those comments of awesome ladies! ๐ŸŒบ

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you. Everything we experience adds to who we are and how we grow. :)

I think any relation to sustain peacefully needs the same qualities

Yes!! I totally agree ๐Ÿ˜

23 years? Wow sweets. Many grats on the compassion and dedication toward each other! Muchive๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Love makes a person feel safe and secured when it comes from our friends and family @nainaztengra
I don't think I will not feel happy without the love I get from my parents who are always here to support me, and then there are friends here from steemit like you that makes me feel special although some people just sees me as a person of no value for which I think I am.

Your parents are wonderful, i wish you loads of love and happiness with your family my dear.
You should never care for those who look us down, the problem is with them, they are sick and not us.

What a beautiful narration of your married life's journey until today!
Wishing you a more beautiful and fulfilled life ahead!

You got a 80.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13