LOVE STORY - THE AUTUMN FREAK

in #love6 years ago

pexels-photo-41068.jpeg

It wasn't love at first sight.
If I called it that I'd be telling a lie,
Yet we'd both fallen so fast, maybe too fast,
like the leafs of a branch that withered prematurely... Yeah, much of that

No. It wasn't "love at first sight",

I'd always thought that was for losers
I mean, who goes around with their sleeve bearing their heart?
When there are kingdoms to take and worlds to conquer,
Why would you choose instead to be hurt and cry and sob and suffer?
Genuinely, why?

But fall we did, blown away by each other's essence,
like the frosty Autumn winds,
we liked the weird, the dark and the gory;
Our pasts made a hell of a horror story, Yeah...... that's right!
So we held each other's gaze as we got lost together in this crazy maze....

But Autumn gave way to winter
and you grew colder than the weather:
The calls reduced, but No, we were never much for phone calls...
buh what about the unreplied texts?
Alas, for that I find no excuse....
heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpeg

This literary is the beginning of the end and I know it
just like I knew what you would say before you said it
But I don't know which pain I prefer,
Watching you leave my heart in broken pieces
or Watching you stay and trample on those pieces....

Summer may be sunny,
Spring might be full of blue skies and green fields...
But autumn, with its dreary days and cold nights,
will always, undoubtedly, be my favorite.

Is this how this love page will be left unconcluded?

Photo Credit - Pexels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04