My Story: Chapter 10: Love Of My Life

in #love6 years ago

I'm doing intake at the shelter. I look up while waiting, and there he is. He and I say hello. We start to talk. We don't know each other, but I can't seem to get my mind off of him... After two days in the shelter, I find him on Facebook. My gut keeps telling me to get a hold of him... He messages me his number, and we set up our first date. Three days later, he picks me up, and we go see a movie and then have some burgers! It was amazing!!! Exactly a week after that, he and his mom invited me to live with them. I took time to process, but decided to do it. I moved in and a whole new life began for me. Due to moving further away, I had to find a new job. I found one working as a waitress. Before long, we fell in love, and my boyfriend and I moved from his moms house to our own place. By that time, I was working two waitress jobs to help us get by. We got a dog as a companion. A lab mix! How sweet!!! A couple years go by, and then things begin to spiral out of control again. We had a good chunk of money stolen from us, our dog got badly hurt when another dog in the apartment complex attacked him, and a puppy we had just gotten died of Distemper... My anxiety got really bad, and I was hospitalized. I ended up having to go to group therapy for a month, three times a week. It was then that we decided to move to Colorado. We needed a fresh start. To be continued on my next blog...

484011_352494918160120_1099682727_n.jpg

10457930_706172236125718_5917817431883635040_n.jpg

hey @dreemsteem, here is the next chapter for you

Sort:  

wow!!!! this is a big change from the adoption story!!!! hehehe so is this before... or after... the adoption? i'm confused now hehehe

sorry my vote is so low :( I've been upvoting a lot today

@dreemsteem This is after. The adoption story is about me. I was adopted when I was 3, and a lot has happened since then. I felt it was time to tell my story. :)

ohhhhhhhhhh hehehehe i was confused :) I thought you adopted the little girl :)

so now this is you... oh ok! hehehehe

Congratulations @rachelbloom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94