Roses for you.

in #love5 years ago


Scattered across the broken soil, I can almost see it heaving.
Each breath ragged and broken, just like the stems.
Fresh cuts bleeding sap, drops on the should.
It looks like blood to me.

Every fucking petal.
Another slice across the bare flesh of this graze.
Salt rub across wounded skin, abrading the pain away.
A file for all your sensory needs.

Just grind it in deep.

And you will get some sleep.

A teaspoon of sugar and salt for seasoning.
And we are all fit for greasing.

Into the pot with you.
A pan is too kind.
We will bring the water up fast.
Don't you worry now child.
Your sacrifice will be vast.

Say you'll never let me go.

And I'll give you the biggest bunch of flowers.
You never did see.

Coffin dark with cigarette smoke.
It seeps from the cracks.
The reaper waits with crooked scythe.
But you already passed the threshold.

Wait for me.
I'm coming..
With another black rose.

My love is eternal.

Distilled to perfection, and so very dark.


Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/masks-carnival-clothing-covered-72986/

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71