The African Child

in #love6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg

Prologue & Chapter 1

Please read till the end....
My name is Okoye Michael. The stories that I will be posting here, is a short story of myself a true life event of my past and present. The short stories that I will be posting "Lost in the shadows" and also "beam of light" is an insight of my life as an african child. The story is centered on love, challenges and abuses young girls face because of their gender and the way they are forced by society to put on fake smiles and pretend that everything is fine while they die quietly deep down. We will be pasting different chapters of this novel weekly and please do no forget to vote if you love my stories. The stories you are about to read is non-fictional and any money realised to from each story goes to the major female character in the novel (Jane) who is a victim of sexual violence, for her physchological and physical treatments. Jane is my girlfriend and as many other african girls are blamed for the sexual abuses committed on them. The first novel we are to read each week "Lost in the shadows" was written basically from my own perspective while "beam of light" is written from her life experience. Please nobody is asking you to donate money but we are appealing to your conscience to please vote, comment and share if you like my stories and help save a life it will cost you nothing. Thanks!
(Don't forget to follow to be getting my weekly updates)

Sort:  

@spanish206, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13