FAMILY LOVE IS FOREVER LOVE

in #love6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1531119777923.jpg

HELLO EVERYONE!

At the end of the day, life is about being happy, being who you are, and I feel like we are so blessed to have a support system and the best family to really just support each other no matter what we are going through. - Kim Kardashian

I was cleaning my laptop to free some memory yesterday when I accidentally clicked on the folders of our timeline family pictures. I was frozen for a couple of hours scanning and staring every photos we had. Sigh. We have changed a lot! Every step of the way keeps us apart.

I realized how I tolerated the existence of my own family and spent more time outside home rather than being with them. I became fond of online games and social media too that lessen my bonding with my family. In addition, I am now working as well as my brother abroad while my sister is having her internship at Metro Manila. Setting a family bonding is difficult because of our schedules.

I remembered the feeling of being loved by my family even the world would puke or throw me away. I was dumbfounded because I became too busy with my own errands and felt guilty of taking my family for granted.

We all have a family so I believe we should take photos with them now that we are still together because we may not know until when will our complete attendance lasts long. I am so thankful for God has showered my family with blessings and good health.

So in this blog, I would want to show how proud I am to have a family who loves and undertands me well despite my imperfections and trespasses in life. I am certain most may not have the interest but for me, I have my family you have yours, I understood it well...because each family is unique. We have our own story to tell.

This is the best kind of love to me. A love full of challenges. A love filled with ups and downs. But never gave up on each other. I call family love a forever love!

Every single picture shows a moment to be reminisced. Every photograph insinuates the art of family love.


2007

PhotoGrid_1527904112717.jpg

Our old family photo. It is our first family photo way back 2007. It was taken at Bagay, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Philippines during the marriage of our Uncle Romel, the youngest brother of my Mama.

I was then in my last year of Highschool, my brother in College, and my sister in Elementary.

It is my most disgusting photo. My brother always teases me this everytime I tell myself I am handsome. Lol. I frown a lot way back in Highschool and I was an athlete in the field of Lawn Tennis. My complexion was dark and my face was bitter. I looked like a monkey. In fact, Daddy looks younger than me in this photo.


2014

PhotoGrid_1527677328175.jpg

The gap of the years is long. The discrepancy was all about our years taking our time in studying and work. We never had complete attendance by then and Camera was an issue. Unlike now, phones have cameras and pixels are comparable with high-end digital cameras.

I this photo we had managed to wear clothes with a touch of blue and green in our family dinner out at Juval's Restaurant located at Camalaniugan, Cagayan, Philippines.

I was then newly graduate to my course Bachelor in Medical Laboratory Science, my brother got his MAN and already working as a Nurse at the Department of Health, and my sister was studying in College taking Bachelor in Physical Therapy.


2015

PhotoGrid_1527566177631.jpg

What else is the most precious blessing? Family!

This photo was taken at our church, Iglesia ni Cristo, Maura, Aparri, Cagayan, Philippines when I passed my board exam in Medical Technology. We were complete so we all decided to worship God, Sunday morning.

I belong to a family with a close family tie and I grew up perpetuating our religion since Mama is an avid member of our church. To tell you, Mama worked as a secretary of our district church then until she decided to put up her own business. We are scolded by her if we're absent in our worships. I can tell, we are God-fearing individuals.

I was already a registered Medical Technologist, my brother got his MSN and was busy for his papers going abroad, and our sister was still in her second year College.


2016

IMG_20180606_200922.jpg

A very memorable photo because it was the last moment before my brother flew to Qatar to work as a Nurse. My parents were emotional that time because their elder son will fly abroad and part ways for thousand miles.

This photo was taken at Mark Jellicoe Photo Studio after our church duty.

I was then working as Medical Laboratory Scientist at the Department of Health Region 2 assigned at Bukig, Aparri Rural Health Unit. My sister in her third year College.

PhotoGrid_1531118874643.jpg

A photo of my Dad and Mama. My Dad is a Professional Teacher, Chemist, Master in Chemistry, and a Doctorate graduate. He was then an Associate Professor working at TESDA-Aparri Polytechnic Institute. My Mama is a business woman managing our rice and corn fields, Boarding house, and a small Carinderia.

I will never forget these faces! They both have undergone struggles just to raise us three kids. Imagine raising three kids, all in medical fields in college? That's a lot of penny.

PhotoGrid_1531118831531.jpg

The three kids chasing their dreams to make their parents proud! We are the symbol of my Dad and Mama's success! We are their clear investment. We hope one day, we will be able to give back to our parents for all their sacrifices.


2017

PhotoGrid_1531107467893.jpg

2017 gave us the best family photos. These photos were taken at Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Philippines wherein we wore Barong Tagalong and Filipiniana (Traditional Filipino dress). It was also the first time for my brother to come home from Qatar so we took the opportunity to have a memorable family photoshoot.

You may be asking yourself how did our family become seven. Yes! Kit and Mishelyn are our cousin. Well the meaning of family is a group of people who are related to each other, so they can join the photo!

PhotoGrid_1531108501247.jpg

Kit (the one wearing Red Barong) grew up under our custody so he should be included in our family photo too. While Mishelyn (the one wearing Olive Green gown) does not have a complete family so we have also included her as part of our family.

PhotoGrid_1531119854023.jpg

What else can I say? The more, the merrier!

PhotoGrid_1531119977516.jpg

I love the smile of my parents here! It's like they don't have any problems in life and all the positive energies came to fill them. Seems like they're first date full of enthusiasm and energy.

PhotoGrid_1531119555860.jpg

The three super loved kids!

PhotoGrid_1531109431090.jpg

The happy family!

PhotoGrid_1531109325944.jpg

These photos are full of fierceness. I picked them because they caught my senses.

PhotoGrid_1531109544764.jpg

Another one of a kind shot! We look like a family of politician, rich, noble, and respected.

PhotoGrid_1531110290325.jpg

The debonairs! Lol. Go team Pacquiao! We're betting in a prizefight!

PhotoGrid_1531110210469.jpg

The lovely ladies! Aren't they? Mama is the mother of beauty. Anyway, my sister will soon be a Registered Physical Therapist while Mishelyn will soon be Medical Technologist. Not only beauty they have but also wit and brains.

PhotoGrid_1531110995998.jpg

Here is another outdoor shoot at El Palacio De San Pedro located at Larion, Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Philippines. I love the ambience, classy and elegant!

PhotoGrid_1531111111477.jpg

We were wearing the shirt given by my brother fresh from Doha, Qatar. I guess it's obvious. Lol

PhotoGrid_1531119335681.jpg

An amazing staircase is a flamboyant background I supposed.

PhotoGrid_1531119213230.jpg

Our photographer instructed us for a jump shot and as far as I can remember, we had numerous shots before coming up with a good shot. Well consider Dad and Mama, their timing was quite late but we had fun!


2018

PhotoGrid_1531106762372.jpg

It was April this year when my brother came home again for the second time from Qatar. He is actually given a month vacation every year so we managed to go for an outing and have our simple family photoshoot.

PhotoGrid_1531105142915.jpg

Our photos were taken at RAI Atrium Hotel and, Resort found in Sta. Ana, Cagayan, Philippines.

PhotoGrid_1531107186945.jpg

It was summer so we decided to wear floral clothes.

Anyway, I just passed my Civil Service Examination and it is something to celebrate. My brother is now concentrating on his American dream and pursuing some international examinations to qualify. I hope before this year ends, I'd be able to finish my thesis and graduate as Master in Public Health.

PhotoGrid_1531120538742.jpg

My parents really looked so cool and young in their outfit!

PhotoGrid_1531120254518.jpg

While we youngters seemed to audition in an Artista search on TV. At that moment, we felt like celebrities because people at the resort were staring at us. I think they liked the shades we wore.

PhotoGrid_1531105093100.jpg

Then we had our casual outfits and serious poses.

IMG_20180709_110253.jpg

This photo was taken at the lobby of the hotel wherein we couldn't concentrate because people kept on walking in and out.

PhotoGrid_1531120460946.jpg

I just love it seeing my parents smile to each other. They are an epitome of forever in an era that believes in the inexistence of love and forever. My parents are not perfect but the fact that they were able to guide and protect us means everything to us.

I am thinking what will happen to me in the future? Will I be as good as my parents? Will I be a good father? I don't know but I think I still need my parents' expertise and guidance. I wanna be like my parents if not better.

I thank the Lord for giving me responsible and loving parents.


Earl Nightingale once said: "learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don't wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, wether it is at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored."

We all have a family if not a considered family. I can tell that in this generation full of technologies, innovations, and social media, we need to find ourselves taking time to bond with our families. We should seek refuge to them. We should find time to talk with them, tell our stories our experiences, because at the end of the day, it is them who will comfort us best and understand us no matter what.

Take photos with them. Take groupfies with them! Besides, portaits are now easy because of the plethora of gadgets. I tell you, capturing memories with our loved ones will help us during times we are down or we are under depression. I believe it is a therapy, keeping us on the ground and see the goodness of the world.

Every photo will remind us that we have come this far with the help and love of our family!

With all that, we all should seek moments with our family! It is all about the memories we have to cherish.


Thank you very much for dropping by

GODBLESS

Sort:  

nada como la familia excelente post muy bonito

Thank you very much! Godbless

wow! I envy you bro. You still have your family. You have a lot to say about...God bless.

Excellent post @superjongky. Thank you for sharing. God bless!

Thank you sir! Godbless too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10