A little bit and a lot to love

in #love5 years ago

As I was crossing the street in old town Vienna today I noticed a little detail that made me smile. I have no idea if this was a thing when they did it, but I would much rather have more love in the world than not, no matter who it is between.

I am one of those strange people that don't care about someone sexuality but , I do care about someone's personality. There are great people and there are some assholes too, no matter their sexual orientation. Equality.

People tend to spend a hell of a lot of time worrying about what other people are doing and who they are loving when perhaps they should be thinking a bit less about them and a bit more about who they themselves are loving and, how they are loving them.

In a world that is increasingly becoming disconnected, a little more hand holding and public displays of affection might be a decent lead by example technique for change. The best thing about being human is the wide selection of bonds we can make with each other yet, we tend to impose our own preferences on others in right and wrong judgements.

There is nothing wrong with having preferences - just don't expect others to prefer the same as you.

This is likely my last post from this trip since tomorrow is a full schedule and I will head straight to my flight from the training session. It has been fun so far though and I look forward to more trips to come, if I can snag them.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)
Posted with Steempress

Sort:  

just don't expect others to prefer the same as you.

That right there is the problem. That you have to accept and conform to others desires or beliefs. We need to stop telling people how they need to live.

We need to stop telling people how they need to live.

And stop worrying about how they see us live our life too. People are made to judge, it doesn't have to be our guiding force.

We are made to judge the things that effect our life with our experances .
To judge other peoples lives is about power not concern for their lives. Conformity’s.

Send your kids to school to the education dept. they can teach your children better then you. So stay out of educating your kids.

guiding force

We are taught that way. Be part of the movement, organization

Let it be, like water flowing silently and not caring about the shapes of surrounding.

来自于WhereIn Android

You are right about this line.
"People tend to spend a hell of a lot of time worrying about what other people are doing and who they are loving when perhaps they should be thinking a bit less about them and a bit more about who they themselves are loving and, how they are loving them.

" that is what majority of people are wasting their time on

that is what majority of people are wasting their time on

They waste their time on many things these days without spending their time on what is actually important, their own development. Develop well and one becomes useful to more than oneself, develop poorly and one is a burden.

I do agree that we need to look inside to ourselves and work on our own personalities more. I also believe in public affection and that it sets a good example. I have friends who are gay and I've worked with many same-sex relationship people throughout the years. However I believe same-sex relationships are wrong morally and spiritually and I'm not afraid to express how I feel or believe.

However I believe same-sex relationships are wrong morally and spiritually and I'm not afraid to express how I feel or believe.

No problem in expressing how you feel but it doesn't make you right, or wrong. When it comes to nature's perspective, it is possible and if the God in which you believe makes no mistakes, they are doing exactly what they are meant to be doing.

We should all just believe in the freedom of choice. Preferences are different across people, cultures and so many factors and if we were all the same, it would be a boring world to live in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We should all just believe in the freedom of choice.

Until it turns to acts of violence. These days, people feel that violence is seeing two people kiss, hold hands or do whatever they do behind closed doors People are pretty silly when it comes to culture, especially since cultures are always changing.

This made me smile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75