Our morning stroll to the pharmacy...

in #love6 years ago (edited)

One thing about living with, dealing with and trying to manage a chronic illness that has no cure just management of symptoms is despite really not wanting to take a lot of prescription medications, they are very life saving at times and also very necessary at times so a good pharmacist is always one of the first things I look for when I travel.

This healing adventure here in Edmonton, Alberta Canada most definitely seems to be divinely guided and blessed because out of ALL of the possibly hundreds and hundreds of pharmacies in downtown Edmonton, a city of a million people, I stumbled one day into "We Care Pharmacy" and met my new pharmacist and friend Rober Sorial.

And I know he is my friend because he even said I can have him be my "first to call in case of an emergency" or will even pay my bail should one of my escapades and adventures land me in jail. Now of course I am a seriously very law abiding citizen but honestly it could happen and I know Rober would make sure I was always okay.

He and his lovely wife Traze are actually listed as Laz's legal guardians if anything should happen to me while I am out and someone who finds me is unable to locate Riley or Reid. Living a 50/50 life it is important to plan for these things when you wander around a lot all day with your dog you love more than life itself.

I met Rober not too long after I moved here when I was out wandering around and the the migraine flare I was trying to distract myself from suddenly spiked and I could barely see or walk and I staggered into his pharmacy. I knew this man seemed very, very nice and actually very concerned about me but I did not know at the time that he would bring so many unbelievable blessings to my life.

You see Rober is one of only 10 pharmasists in Edmonton who are fully trained to actually prescribe as well as fill prescriptions so pretty much everything I need on an "I need it now" basis can and does get dealt with by him. Rober knows a lot about me and a lot about a tremendous amount of things. He is actually the reason I have my new amazing doctor, Dr. Abdualwanis, because he was so concerned about how fragile my health gets he wanted me to be with the best doctor he personally recommended.

That is a whole other day and a whole other story how much I love and am grateful for Dr. Abdualwanis. He actually loves me too and is always very concerned about me so I am pretty certain God had a major hand in landing me here in Edmonton.

Not only do I find Rober insanely interesting and actually very funny and so polite, when he checks my blood pressure and he doesn't want me to talk for a minute he doesn't ask me to be quiet he just says "you can take a nap for a few minutes" which is his very polite way of telling me to be quiet for the test.

So not only is Rober insanely intelligent, kind and very caring he comes with the most incredible bonus...a beautiful family that has pretty much adopted me and Laz.

He and his lovely wife Traze have been together for 20 years and have two beautiful daughters Angelina and Natalie.

We pretty much try to visit Rober every single day.

Poor Rober does not get very much work done while we are there though I am afraid. He and Laz just love each other so much but once they say hello and share a bit of love, Laz just lays down at my feet and takes a nap like he always does but I of course keep talking, and talking and poor Rober tries to work.

Rober just fascinates me,. He is not only extremely intelligent but he is originally from Egypt and moved here to Canada with his wife and daughters and his life is just so unbelievably interesting to me and we have some very amazing conversations and I learn a lot when I talk to him.

He is the type of person that you can actually see his brain working when he is working and talking and his daughter Angelina is just like him. His beautiful wife Traze who works there sometimes as well and is possibly one of the sweetest and kindest souls on this planet and even though she is probably literally half my age she always mothers me and makes sure I have had something to eat or drink and makes me feel like one of the most loved people on the planet and Laz just adores her. When we walk into the pharmacy it is always Traze he likes to go to first and always looks for her to say goodbye when we leave.

I am pretty certain everybody must love Traze.

And Angelina and Natalie are just little miniatures of their parents. Angelina is 8 and tells the most wonderful and magickal stories and Natalie who is only four is just possibly the cutest thing God put on this planet and one day when I was playing with them and I just could not stand how adorable she was I said "do you even know how cute you are?" and her answer was very nonchalant "yes I know my friends always tell me that too".

So today while I was waiting for the pharmacy to open, because I didn't realize it was actually Saturday and they open at 10 am and not 9 am, I ended up meeting two very fun and entertaining young men. Nicholas who is originally from Germany and Wayne who had the coolest accent and is from the Acadian French part of New Brunswick. The hour I was waiting for the pharmacy to open went by actually quite fast hanging out with Nicholas and Wayne and it was a bonus day for me because not only did I make two new friends to wander around with and explore the city but I had a really great chat with Rober and Traze stopped by with Angelina and Natalie who were DELIGHTED when they stepped through the front door and saw Laz just chilling in his "spot" at their father's pharmacy.

Nicholas and Wayne said meeting me and Laz made their day...and as always getting to be a part of this lovely families lives made mine and Laz's day.

38792536_10157081076641874_8813636619287396352_o.jpg

35079454_10156926157171874_4742063281160585216_o.jpg37384943_10156601093737059_8158338907587477504_o.jpg37343303_10156601094027059_5012356976236036096_o.jpg39059224_1887883944625364_930253593775177728_o.jpg39085235_1887884321291993_530491347967148032_o.jpg38872821_1887885274625231_1289941496904024064_o.jpg

Sort:  

Greyhounds are the fastest dogs on earth, with speeds of up to 45 miles per hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37