FUCK YOU

in #love5 years ago

images (4).jpeg
Source

I've got my eyes on you, you're at the far end of the room squeezed between friends laughing hard.
Fuck You

You brought your new lady friend, she's under your outstretch arms, once in every while you whisper something into her ears and she giggles.
Fuck her, and fuck you too again.

Your eyes meet mine when you finally look round the room and see me, you wave and I smile.
Fuck you and your stupid waving hand, fuck me too for smiling.

You stand up and begin to make your way towards me, I move away. I had told you I couldn't come but I'm here anyways.

You follow me out to the corridor, the night is still young and the gentle breeze subtle. We are finally alone, your smile is beaming.
"Thanks for coming", you say.
I look into your eyes hoping to find something, anything.

I don't understand, is your brain clogged? Did you somehow lose your memory? I don't want to be the one to bring it up, I'm already the disadvantaged one I don't want to seem hunged on and pathetic.
You take my hands in yours and squeeze, still nothing. This is a waste of time, I pull back and move away to get lost in the crowd in the room.

We had it all, me and you, everything was ours for the taking. You were my first and only, we stayed together through high school and college till you had to go see your mother overseas for a couple of months which turned into years.

Few months back you appeared in a Facebook message and then in flesh. No explanation, no reference to us and worst of all you brought a new girl with whom you frolic in my face.
It's either you didn't love me then or you are now a trained actor, because I do not get it. How? Why? What happened? Why did you stay so long? Why did you not keep in touch? What is it with this girl? Why did you return? and now you come around wanting to make me your sidekick.

You want me around, want to hear about my day, am I seeing someone? While acting oblivious to the fact that there was 'an us' and you ghosted me for five whole years.

Fuck you boy, fuck you!.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79