Opinion poll: How far have you gone

in #love6 years ago

If you stay with your Nigerian parent(s) and you can openly tell them when you are out to see your relationship partner, you don’t know what the Lord has done for you. For people like us we have to work our brains out to come up with a compelling reason why they shouldn’t bug your phone with calls or worry about you coming back home early.

They just expect that one night a guy will sleep, dream that you are his wife and wake up to propose or you’ll just see a girl in the choir, walk up to her and ask her to marry you and it’s a done deal.

Sometimes I just wish I had an opportunity to open up and be free but the only thing get is “you better have your money before you marry someone’s son before you will become overload”. So pending the time that I get this “my money” behind the scenes must go on, the challenge is how.

Some people have found a way out for the weekend, others are still working on it but then let’s hear ourselves
image

source

Opinion poll

Whats the dumbest, smartest, scariest, or funniest excuse you have told your folks just to spend some time with your partner?

It could be one or all of the above.

Mine is in the comment section.

Feel free and have fun

Sort:  

There is none excuse i will give to them that will be expected.....i only give an excuse for coming back late like.......My friend mum asked me to accompany my friend to some where

Hmmm people who can tell their parents they are going on a date without fear should thank their stars. It's a rare privilege in this part of the world. Even till now, I still have to use work as an excuse to come back home late.

Back in the day, I pulled something many stunts just to stay out late with that special lady.
The most successful scope was to go for church activity every evening of the week. My both parents are church leaders and they carry the belief that attending church activities are good for our spiritual growth.

Every day of the week, I was attending a church program somewhere or at rehearsals. This was just a cover to chill with my girl. This style worked for a very long time. God forgive me for using his name to lie but it was worth the fun.

Hahaha Chai...
Things we do for love

i have a job on the island,i don't finish early, I'll come back tomorrow, traffic might be terrible for me to be back today

There is none excuse i will give to them that will be expected.....i only give an excuse for coming back late like.......My friend mum asked me to accompany my friend to some where

Lol....
This one ehn they will want to meet that friend

still in school. so none for now. cant even craft out a sob story when i visit home since it is no use. you wont go out not even to watch a champions league match. no wonder i barely spend more than 2 weeks at home.

Eiyah...
Chai!!
You're a grown man now oh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83