In Memory Of A Friend -- Please Don't Drink & Drive -- RIP Story

in #love5 years ago (edited)


FOR THE LOVE OF OF GOD CALL UBER !!


Please do not make the same mistake that costs the lives of nearly 88,000 American's a year in drinking and driving related deaths, This is the mistake my good friend made in 2011 and will be forever missed. Call uber, call a cab, take the bus, sleep in the car, or anything rather than get behind the wheel. I have done it, you have done it, and so many of us that live to see another day have done it, but please, In memory of Keri Rose Barron or someone you love. Do not take the risk-- It's just not worth it.
I hope you "enjoy" this video and maybe think twice when it's your turn to make the choice.

red line VL (1).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My condolences to you my friend. This was a heartfelt video that I can only imagine was hard to record. I can see the pain and sadness in your face and it reverberated through the screen. I'm sad for her passing and for all the people who love and miss her. Your message is an important one. I hope people watch it and take it in.

thank you Phe :) maybe it can save one life, that would be great.

Even though you told me this story before... seeing your expressions and hearing your voice just made it so much more intense. Your connection to Keri is very deep and special... something that will always stay frozen in time and keep burning in your heart. I'm sorry that you lost this beautiful person in such a terrible way... and honestly she is now part of my memory too, both as someone that you care about, and also a reminder of how precious and fragile life is.

Thank you for sharing this part of you.
Much love Vladi

Thanks for listening, She was really cool and it's a part of life going through this stuff, no way around it so we just push on through...glad you go to know her--In this way she is really never gone. :)

When someone you love dies you never quite get over it.You just learn to slowly go on without them.But always keeping them safely in your heart

this is from the heart of someone who knows, once you know you know...there's no going back from knowing. We just move on, thank you for sharing and watching

That was a very touching video that made me teared up. I'm sorry for what happened.

I've re-steemed.

thank you, it's crazy I was just upstairs recalling the day after she crashed and wondering and praying she would survive and the helplessness I felt, and remembered the next few days and the outlook getting more grim as each day passed....than I came here to see the love you gave to this post and I means a lot to me ...I will keep her memory alive and appreciate you checking it out :) damn, i just upvoted myself ...meant to upvote you :)

I have never been drunk in my life... I don't drive either ( I wish I did though). That's so sad and I'm very sorry for your loss... too young

thank you Yidneth ...you are smart, I wish she had thought twice, way too young :(

I'm sorry to hear about your friend. Life is very precious. I may have to tell my story in the future about my two roommates. It's terrible when a life is taken too soon. She was a beautiful person.

It really is a shame, I was a very difficult time for everyone. It's way too soon and I am sure your roommates story is sad too, would love to hear it.. Appreciate your kind words.

Oh Vlad, I'm so sorry you lost a dear friend :(

thank you, it's really rough. Every year the emotion changes a bit, sometimes it bothers me more than others, this year bothered me a bit more maybe cause I am raw with the roller coaster ride these day, appreciate your comment :)

We should not do things when we are out of our control.... I m sorry for your friend

Posted using Partiko Android

this is the truth, than you very much

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh gosh I just watched it and it is very touching. Indeed... Drunk driving puts so many people at risk too. Hope many more people heed the call. These accidents are far too common...

thank you -- it's a really severe result and not worth the risk....way too common for sure.

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79