Wow it's already been 3 years! - Hanging with @iwanderela

in #love6 years ago

I swear, what happened to the time? I literally blinked and suddenly shit's and giggles had gone down leaving poor old me all dazzled and confused, crawling around on the floor looking for the time lost - it must be somewhere right?

So, just around and about 6 short years ago I was walking around minding my own business, taking an education and chilling around enjoying being a government supported bum with not a single care in the world. It was all good and stuff when I decided to use my education as an opportunity to see some more of the world, because, hey why not. I signed up for a half year foreign practice work and somehow ended up in the Philippines, absolutely not prepared for anything at all, but then again, that was how I always rolled so I figured things would be okay anyways.

Now.. I don't want to bore you with all the stories and details about my stay, not today anyways, but one important thing to pay attention to is that it was there in the Philippines - down in Cebu, the Queen city of the South Cebu - that I first time met the crazy, beautiful and intoxicating @iwanderela, changing my life forever after.

14055176_10209462408133080_2594953753196911139_n.jpg
On top the world! Or well, at least Cebu island.. more precisely Osmena Peak

Fast forward almost 3 years we become a couple against all odds. It's a severe long distance relationship with 10.000 in between us, a lot of history (both good and bad) already in the baggage and with us both being kinda lazy it was going to be a little uphill, no doubt about that.
Somehow we made it though and this is here where the headline comes into play, because holy crap, that is already 3 years ago today! Now, we aren't really sure what day exactly is our anniversary but in general it's around the first of May, and as such I figured today would be as good a day as any to post this (I was considering a mother's day post but everyone did that already and my mother ain't on steemit anyways).

In celebration I would make a long post about @iwanderela but since pictures speaks more than thousand words I'll instead just share her favorite activities with you here so that you can all get to know my wonderful girlfriend just a little bit more and help me celebrate our time together.


32286607_10215361567208370_6985561369739264000_n.jpg
Sleeping is an absolute winner, specially in hammocks or cuddled up under tons of blankets


eat.jpg
Eating is another favourite, here a black chicken soup in Singapore


32331945_10215361552728008_3648249623287431168_n.jpg
Traveling is love, traveling is life.. sleeping while traveling is an added on bonus! Specially on the bus to El Nido

Thanks for 3 wonderful years @iwanderela, I sincerely hope you'll never change and I'm very happy for all the time we've already spent together and the time we will be together in the future. Love you ding <3

32207426_10215353581048721_994030593945632768_n.jpg
Lots of love, drawn in the sandy dunes of northern Fyn in Denmark

wanderingdanish banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, so we do anniversary now? I didn’t paid attention on how much time we spent together already. 😂

I will for sure not change but I’d be extra annoying maybe? Since you’re exposing my supposed to be secret pictures. 😂

Anyway, thanks for taking time to make this cheesy-sweet post. I really appreciate it babe, I just don’t know how to express it. 😂

I’m looking forward to be with you again.

I love you much 💕

Well I figured now would be as good a time as ever to start keeping track on time, you know, before we get too old to count

I can't wait to see you again my dear, hopefully in the cold north.. and really, you can hardly be any more annoying baby, so no worries :)

Love you too <3

Congratulations on 3 wonderful years. From what I know of you 2 (digitally, that is), you seem to make a great pair!

We try to be great hehe.. and thanks!

Always be ... great.

Ahhw such a sweet post! Rufela finally looks like an angel while sleeping but like a devil when eating 😇
I wish you two many more happy years together!

How sweet. Stay strong, lovely couple.

So sweet how lucky they are ☺️

So sweet dear, happy anniversary to both of you..More years of happiness together. Just stick to both of you. God bless!!

Thank you, we'll make it stick :)

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-16-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks for the mention :)

Congratulations @wanderingdanish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85