When Love Turns Into Obsession

in #loveandobsession6 years ago (edited)

Officer Lance looked at the smiling lady who sat at the interrogation room "Do you think she is alright" he asked his colleague..

"Why do you ask? "

"She has been smiling ever since she was brought in here this morning"

"I'm sure she is fine, just crazy" Officer Harvey replied and giggled.

"Guess what I think?" Officer Lance said..

"What?"

"I think you're both crazy" he said and looked towards the lady again "Well let's get this over with" he murmured and started heading towards the door of the interrogation room.

"Have fun!!" Officer Harvey shouted behind him and resumed his laughter.

"Psycho" Lance whispered and opened the door to the interrogation room.

"Hello miss..?" he stopped, trying to get her name from the file he was holding.

"Helena, my name is Helena" the lady said with a nice smooth voice and the smile was still present on her face. For a moment Officer Lance thought if that was how her facial structure was designed to be by the Creator.

"Miss Helena, you seem to not know the level of charges been pressed against you" he asked

"Actually I do" she replied

"Well do you mind telling me how it all happened" Officer Lance said, making himself comfortable on his seat. He had a feeling this was going to be one hell of a story.

"Well it all started when my boyfriend broke up with me to go date my sister"

Officer Lance noticed the change I her expression, it's was nothing close to smiling.

"He will come back to me, I knew he would, probably when he gets tired of her he will remember the person he truly loves. I said this to myself everyday and finally it happened."

"As usual I was inhaling the scent from his underwear like I do every morning before anything else that day when I heard a knock on the door. I peeped through the key hole before unlocking the door. Eric stood in front of me looking smashing as usual, he said he had come to pick up the rest of his things but we ended up making love."

"Three days after that I had a knock at the door, it was my sister "

"Hey she said and walked into my apartment.

"What is it you want?" I went straight to the point as her presence annoys me..

"Hey relax, you thing I will come to this dump if it wasn't important " she placed her fingers on her nose as the over flown trash can stink filled the room. "I just wanted to know if Eric was here... Haven't seen him in three days and I already filed a missing person report at the station" she said moving into my room.

"He has left you like he left me" I said with a smile.

"He didn't leave me and the only reason he left you was because of your stupid obsession of him" she said and started picking up some of his things.

"Jesus Helen what is that smell" she said and opened my closet.

"Jesus Christ!!!" she screamed as the naked body of Eric was sprawl on the floor of the closet.

"You killed the man you claim to love?" Officer Lance asked perplexed

"He was going to leave me again, I couldn't watch that happen" she said, the smile now back at her face.

Officer Lance shook his head slowly before getting up. He looked at her for the last time before stepping out of the room.

"My bad, you were right. She is crazy" Officer Lance said to Officer Harvey who had witnessed the whole interrogation session... He was speechless.

Word count = 613

Sort:  

Congratulations @prayzz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I didn't know you write this well

Wow
And I came to see what made you second place and this is really worth it....
Extremely beautiful

You're good with the pen dear

Thanks ma'am 😀😀

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prayzz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87