Updates to my Nightgaunt concept

Nightgaunt reVISIT 081218b.jpg

Updates to my Nightgaunt concept. I made it a bit more lean and tried to get in more lighting as well to show its characteristic lack of a face. I've been trying to think of creative ways to write up its "tickle" in 5e/DnD terms. #Lovecraftian #mythos #nightgaunt #patreon #dnd

Sort:  

Hey buddy I love this! The lighting across the face is a perfect way to showcase the blank face of the nightgaunt. Really love the attitude here, the crazy claws and tail make me think I don't want to get tickled, so much LOL I have a word of advice though - you should always use the #art tag as one of your tags to be seen by a much broader audience than the handful of people haunting the tags you used here :)

Good luck! Much love - Carl

Thanks Carl. Yeah, I'm a bit of a noob here and have too many irons in the fire to learn the ins and outs. I will definitely add #art to all my stuff from here on. Solid advice. :^)

Wow, he's a beast. Not one that you would want to roll up on in the middle of nowhere. Do you play dungeon crawl or DND somewhere?

I mostly play DnD or some derivative of it on Roll20 or Hangouts. I'm a self-published monster manual maker on DriveThruRPG for the 5th Edition of DnD. I am mulling a Kickstarter for my third volume. (Sorry for the late reply^^).
Front Cover BOG HORROR 070418 - Copy.pngFront Cover CFQ Vol1 A4 COVER - Copy.png

Naw, it's all good you have some pretty impressive creds going there. and some awesome beasts.

I'm digging your art style here. I like images with that exhibit themes of macabre, mystery, and anything along the lines of horror. I love your line works, I'm adding your images in my mind's notebook. Just like what @carlgnash mentioned, using the #art tag can get your post with broader visibility. #artzone and #slothicorn are also good options to consider

Hi jeremyhartillos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello your art is looking pretty awsome. It looks scary and evil at the same time.

I like it, @jeremyhartillos ! he looks meaner <3 and the inking is so nice !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72