LoveFriday - Trusting a stranger [EN] | Confiar num estranho [PT]

in #lovefriday5 years ago

This is a true story that happened to me last week.

I was driving to Évora and making some strategic stop overs to buy bread and different fruits for our weekend. Although, when I arrived to Almeirim (my last stop) to buy strawberries I didn't have money anymore.

Despite it is a local producer, I was expecting to pay with debit card, but I was obviously wrong! He didn't have the payment terminal.

In a regular situation I would leave without those precious strawberries, because without money...no strawberries!

Although, the owner said I could take strawberries with me and pay when I returned from Évora. (No, he didn't knew me before). I didn't want to accept but he insisted and I took a box with me.

Está história é real e aconteceu-me na semana passada.

Estava a ir de carro para Évora e fui parando nalguns sítios estratégicos para comprar pão e fruta para o nosso fim de semana. No entanto, quando cheguei a Almeirim (última paragem) para comprar morangos já não tinha dinheiro.

Apesar de ser um produtor local, esperava poder pagar com cartão de débito, mas estava completamente errada! Ele não tinha multibanco.

Numa situação normal vinha-me embora sem aqueles morangos fantásticos, porque sem dinheiro...não há morangos!

Contudo, o dono disse que eu podia levar morangos e pagar quando regressasse de Évora. (Não, ele não me conhecia antes). Não quis aceitar, mas ele insistiu e trouxe uma caixa.

image

They tasted amazingly and everyone enjoyed!

When I returned 4 days after I only found the owners son. I explained the story, give back the empty box and bought two more boxes.

Happy end and delicious strawberries!!

The owner decided to trust me and I couldn't be more than happy :) 🍓

Eram deliciosos e todos adoraram!

Quando regressei 4 dias depois só encontrei o filho do dono. Expliquei-lhe a história, devolvi a caixa e comprei mais duas caixas.

Final feliz e morangos deliciosos!!

O dono decidiu confiar em mim e eu não podia ficar mais feliz :) 🍓

Hope you have a great weekend, hopefully, full of love!!

Espero que tenham um óptimo fim-de-semana, preferencialmente cheio de amor!!

Let's look for love!! More love please!!(EN)

This is what I would like to see shared under the #LoveFriday:

  • Positivity: That's the main purpose!! In a world were wars, murthers, robbers, corruption are pumping everywhere, sharing positivity is even more precious;
  • Romantic or not: There is plenty of room for romantism, but not only. I personally like every kind of altruistic gestures, that is what makes our world a better place.
  • Stories, music, photography and any kind of art related: The window of possibilities is enormous, feel free, but remember it should be proper for all ages (no NSFW please)!
Sort:  

E que bons que eles eram :)

Eram e ainda são :) se parares no caminho para cima ainda te levo uns 🍓🍓🍓

Posted using Partiko Android

É bom saber que estas histórias ainda existem 🙂 Toca a acumular bom karma 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

É bom de sabêr que ainda à pessoas de confiança que fazem confiança as pessoas sincéres. Great story :D

Este tipo de coisas é uma raridade, por isso quis partilhar :D Ahhh, e agora lembrei-me do senhor alemão do restaurante que nos deixou comer à vontade sabendo que só tínhamos 27€ (não havia multibanco). Pedimos 2 pizzas, vinho e café, e a conta foi 29€. Ele disse que ficava bem com os 27€, mas no dia a seguir deixamos o dinheiro que faltava na caixa do correio :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post had received 15.18% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20