LoveFriday initiated by @liliana.duarte - Why don’t I buy much anymore? Because I want to break free!

in #lovefriday6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there!

Today is #LoveFriday day, by @liliana.duarte, yeye! And I'm bringing you another writing of mine :)) hope you enjoy it!

le jardin secret mother and child 1.jpg

Why don’t I buy much anymore? Because I want to be free! I want to break free! This might make no sense at all, but after giving it a little though, it makes all the sense. At least, for me!

Let me explain. We all see ads and more ads, everywhere, especially when we live in developed countries, like mine, Portugal.
It’s ads all around, advertising the last model of this and that, appealing to people, that go and buy, spending their savings or, worst getting loans to afford them.

le jardin secret mother and child 4.jpg

Well, for me they are useless. I don’t buy much anymore. I’ve already told you the reasons before, in another post… but now I just wanted to underline why.

I don’t buy things. I became an enjoyer of the best things in life, which are free: feelings, nature, people, smells, touches.

le jardin secret mother and child 2.jpg

And I want to save. To save as much as I can so I am able to never work again, after ending my current job. I want to be free. I want to WORK on things I really love and have been postponing all my life. I think people should be able to retire early in their lives, so they can really enjoy doing the things they love! Unless they have already a job of their dreams, their passion. But I think these cases are true exceptions. Lucky them!

le jardin secret mother and child 5.jpg

I want to do lots of things that require no schedules, that require freedom. I want to travel. I want to visit my friends around the world. I want to save money, and spend the less I can on stuff I don’t really need, in order to spend time with the things I'm passionate about, like photography, friendship, gathering!

le jardin secret mother and child.jpg

Gathering! Aw, beautiful word, though almost vanished from my vocabulary! I want to spend time with my kids. More and more, I want to be with them! I want to be free! I want to break free!

So, here is my Hymn today!

Thanks for reading this post, thanks for spreading the LOVE, thanks for your support in this LoveFriday!

Happy Friday!

Photos: Mother and child, Le Jardin Secret, Marrakech, Morocco.

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

photofriend banner.jpg

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

If you liked this LoveFriday e wanted to know about the previous ones, press the links below:

On my journey to mindfulness

Insights often spring from a clash of ideas (ENG/PT)

What doesn't kill us makes us stronger (ENG/PT)

Don't be judgmental (ENG/PT)

Love is everywhere (ENG/PT)

O meu amor pela minha @ginga

Pões-te a jeito, levas!

A vida numa foto a Preto e Branco

When we have special friends (ENG/PT)

My revolution gray (ENG/PT)

My Luna

Porque gosto do Steemit

Até sempre, Portugal!

Happy 2018! (ENG/PT)

Let life smile at you (ENG/PT)

The wonderful Portuguese poetry (ENG/PT)

No one is born ready (ENG/PT)

Butterflies (ENG/PT)

The meaning of all (ENG/PT)

Inspiration (ENG/PT)

An Angel, Part II Mr. Kong (ENG/PT)

Longing what haven't lived (ENG/PT)

Carpe Diem (ENG/PT)

Cuddles (ENG/PT)

The hability to forgive (ENG/PT)

Love is enjoying every moment (ENG/PT)

Love in the form of friendship (ENG/PT)

My homeland (ENG/PT)

My daughter (ENG/PT)

The love for music (ENG/PT)

If you love somebody set them free (ENG/PT)

Friday, I'm in love...

Sunsets are more beautiful on Fridays (ENG/PT)

An ode to Portugal my homeland (ENG/PT)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T09:17:51
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7567.57/12800.00
Total Photos: 367
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Freedom of choice is very important, especially choosing the job or activity you would like to perform. Not many people are able to spend their time as they want. Nevertheless, your description of being free and enjoying life sounds real and appealing. Thank you for sharing it with our community and reminding us that thanks God it is Friday! Enjoy the weekend!

Thanks so much for your comment, @xhevat! Indeed, freedom of choice is very important, but sometimes is limited by the circumstances of our life. Thank we can still choose, even though... and thanks God is Friday, yes! have a great weekend!

I'm with you on this @nolasco. I stopped buying things years ago and am slowly getting rid of more and more.

For Christmas an birthday, unless there is something I actually need, I ask my family to book some sort of experience for me. One that preferably includes them too! 😁

Where abouts in Portugal do you live?

Lovely photographs too. Great composition. 😁

Thanks, Gillian, this mother allowed me to take these pics of her and her son. The father was behind the baby! I just found the scene so adorable I couldn't resist. I'm glad you think the same way, I've wrote a post some while ago (I can't find it anymore but it's somewhere on the links I've post on #LoveFriday below), saying that, now, I offer experiences or food, or something the loved ones can enjoy, really! Experiences I've having them with my kids, travelling once or twice a year! That's the things we carry we us forever and cherish as memories for our life! Cheers, sweetie!

Oh. I thought it was you. Although of course, thinking about it, it couldn't be if you took the photograph. Duh! 😂

Ahaha, sweetie, I'm much older, I could be the mother... of the mother :D! Now you made me smile! Big xoxo, sweetie!

When I saw the pictures of your kids in your Japan restaurant post i realised you must be older than the picture of you I had in my mind @nolasco.

I didn't expect you to have grown up children. 😍

Ahaha, I do. I'm 53 yo. But alive and kicking! My kids are now, more than ever, my companions (Mariana, in the first plan, is my son's girlfriend). Thanks, my dear Gillian!

Very nice post, Isabel! I am buying less and less things every time, but there are a few things I still want. Like a new camera. Mine is almost a decade old and I need to upgrade it!

Other than that, I feel like I am already in a place in my life where I don't really need to buy any more stuff. So, I'm wasting my money into travelling instead.

Hugs!

That's what I call investing money! Travel is the best thing we can do in our life! Buy a new camera, yes, I also have my weaknesses regarding photography gear... But it's my passion, so I guess it's investing too! Otherwise I spend my money with my kid's education, I've always thought it's the best inheritance they can have from me. I want to break free to invest my time and money doing things I will carry with me in my life... and hope in my afterlife, lol!
Hugs back, my dear Ricardo!

Very tenderness. Great photos and video

Thanks, my dear Juan!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Bom dia Nolasco!
Bom post , ótimo vídeo!
Feliz dia! Abraços!

Obrigada, Manuel! Abraços e um dia muito feliz!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

What an amazing reflextion!! I used to want a lot of things too, clothes mainly...but one day I heard about minimalism and since then I'm on a transformation process (not perfect yet).

We have to start by something... I'm glad you are heading that way! And, further, it's an ecological solution too! Thanks, my dear Liliana!

Uma ótima forma de se libertar, minha amiga! E o que é a vida se não quebrarmos as correntes que nos prendem? Quebre todas! Seja livre e muito feliz! Forte abraço e beijinhos!

Espero fazer isso mais cedo do que tarde, minha querida Cléa! Obrigada pelo seu maravilhoso conselho! Forte abraço e beijinhos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28