LoveFriday - Joy of being kidssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lovefriday5 years ago

I had no inspiration for today #LoveFriday by @liliana.duarte. The weather marked our mood with its terrible whims. It snowed for the past two days and on this supposedly beautiful Friday, a horrible blizzard messed up the snow piles.

The overall feeling was a nasty one. All I could think about was when the cold days will be over. It seemed I needed to be reminded the childhood happiness.

And they did... 🙂

WaterMark_2019-01-11-21-26-16.jpg

My two little penguins wanted to play in the snow. The first instinct was to say "No" but suddenly I remebered my beautiful chilhood winters. No snowstorm could have stopped me so why should I spoil the fun for these two angels? Besides, I was working from home and I really needed some time to focus on my tasks.
Needless to say that an hour later they came inside all covered in snow, frozen noses, wet gloves but so happy.

As if I needed another confirmation, being a kid is great. Finding joy in everything is the most incredible feeling, don't you think? So, even if I repeat myself, let's be kids again. At least, for a couple of hours. Just go outside and play in the snow...smile and laugh as often as possible. Don't be afraid you'll look crazy, just be happy. 🙂

Have a great weekend, my friends!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You really have two quit little penguins 💕

Thank you, my dear. They are my everything. 😍

Of course 💕💕🍷

You are so right!! If your kids are fine and happy, then everything is in its right place!! Beautiful photo :) thanks for joining #lovefriday

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your nice words, my dear. Always a pleasure to contribute to your wonderful challenge. 🙂

Adik perempuanku yang imut.

EVA

😍😘😍😘

Indeed she is a little cutie. 🙂
Thank you.

😍🤗😍

Hopefully these two cute kids are always healthy.

Thank you so much for this nice wish, my friend. If they are healthy and happy, nothing else matters. 🙂

Yes ... they are both the most beautiful treasures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31