Focus Stacked Macro #84

in #macro6 years ago

Wasp

Waspjpg_2018-08-04-17.50.25 ZS retouched 1.jpg
Click/tap the image to view at higher resolution

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens.
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

I'm sorry that I haven't posted here for a little while.

I got the better of a wasp that tried to sting me today and thought it would make a great subject for some focus stacking.

As you can see, the wasp's sting is very sharp and smooth allowing easy removal after it has been delivered. Due to this the wasp survives and lives to sting another day. This is unlike the bee who has a barbed sting which causes it to be detached from the bee, after it is delivered, killing the bee.

Waspjpg_2018-08-04-17.50.25 ZS retouched 2.jpg

That sting and the bags of poison look lethal

IMG_20180804_132710 1.jpg

This is the same wasp shot with the camera on my phone.

Thanks for taking a look at my photography.
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

logoAsset 4@2x.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog.



Photomag is a new proposition created by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome shots ... but I really hate wasps. I can't help it ... but they are mean. A bee doesn't sting so fast, but a wasp is really a different story. I know we need all those stinging creatures for pollination ... but I can not help but really hate wasps.

Glad you like the shots. I don't like wasps either and so pleased I didn't get stung!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89