Macro: Look At Those Fierce Eyes !!! A Closer Look At A Spider In The Garden

in #macro6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0365 - Kopie.JPG
fierce eyes!

When I was a kid, I and my brothers used to catch spiders in the fields and banana plantations...really big harmless spiders that we put in matchbox or glasses with lids that have holes. Then, we would get a stick, put out our bet on that stick and let them "fight", the first one to fall down the stick lost the fight and the owner of the winning spider gets the other spider. It was like collecting them, the more the better. But in the end, we simply set all of them free.

This spider has been hanging around in its web 3 days in a row in my garden without moving. I think it has been waiting for insects in the night to come by and get caught in its web. I used my smartphone with extended macro lenses to capture it very close, but in no way could I make a proper shot because of my shaky hands. The wind also plays a big role in the shots that the moment I clicked my phone´s camera, a slight breeze swept and the web moved that all images I took became blurred.

And so, I took my tripod and my DSLR camera, set the attached extended macro lenses and took these photos... actually, these were the only ones that are clear enough from those macro shots and again the slight breeze was always present that it was difficult to fix the tripod because of the proximity I need to shoot. I was shooting at just a few millimeters from the spider and I saw that his fierce eyes and fangs were ready to attack just in case something happens. But I was careful not to frighten him. At the time of this writing, the spider is still there. Oh I think he feels homey on that web he built some 3 days ago.

IMG_0366 Spider parts.JPG

Wishing you a happy start for the coming week!

Footer.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Content and Images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Sort:  

Amazing shot.... it´s looks scary to see those hairy legs and fangs. I am not sure if Astrid, may daughter would like to hold a spider like this. LOL!

Awesome photo! You captured it beautifully. It´s amazing to see the eyes that looks like those eyes of the crabs... hehehe

Really, I didn´t notice that... I would have to see the crab then. Thank you, it made me got interested in seeing how crabs look like

wow, interesting shots. I have never seen spider´s eyes. Thanks for sharing.

Nakakatakot di bah if naka zoom yung mata... hehehe . Thanks

I cant see it well but I noticed how a good photographer you are.

Hehehe... trying my best dear Deevi dear. Thanks.

hi mers! :) kumusta. that is one scary spider.. i wud not mess with it! :P

im following u and upvotee na.

Hello @chinito! I am doing fine , ikaw kumusta? Thank you for asking and for coming over. Hahaha... di naman siya dangerous, I can play with him, but he knows I am not harming him. Kakatakot lang tingnan. I´d visit your blog soon, na busy lang ako. see you!

Hurot ako bilib gyud Basta Macro shots! Ganda!

Thank you Judy... pirmi gyud comment harun ma upvote na.

Thank you sis.

Your footer GIF is very nice

Thanks to the maker.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-12T11:41:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 326.90/200.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71