[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE! DAY 5 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

Hi Steemians artists!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were more than 100 participants for this first [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!, it's amazing but it's more and more difficult to make a choice ... It really breaks my heart to choose... ^^

I Here is the winner of this Day 5 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 2 days! I can not wait to see your work! The competition is hard because I repeat, the quality of your photos exceeds my expectations! I think that it will not be the last contest of this kind that I will organize for the Steemit community ... :-).

➌ Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge. Small reminder: So those who posted several photos, I do not disqualify you but I select the first photo automatically =).



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @kenzoo

This is my entry for 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. and this is my first entry in macro photography challenge and I am very interested to follow it. moreover I really like macro photography, because the insect's little world is so amazing, especially when we take this macro-type photos of these insects at very close distances, the colors and details of this little insect's life are clearly visible and unnoticed it is so beautiful and amazing.

Camera Canon eos 1100D kit 18-55mm, extension tube, external flash, tube diffuser, trigger, f/22 ISO 200 speed 1/160 Flash power 1/2.

THE 9 OTHER PARTICIPANTS UPVOTED:

2: @marjanko

"Closer & closer"


"Upside down"

Quick story
As you probably know, I love jumping spiders.Most of spider, in close up, look like something from horror movies.
Not these little guys.

Cute, curious,excellent vision, don't bite, but fast ass hell.
I am trying to photograph him in action(hunting), but till today, no luck.
Still, we did manage to take this colorful photo.

What do you think?Let me know in the comment section.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm macro G OSS
Set: F5.6 /shutter 1/160/ Iso 300
Light:Ex. flash, 2x led light

Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

"My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl"


3: @sallybeth23

This photograph is my entry for day 5 of the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. This is my first dragonfly submitted to this competition. They come in such a wide variety of colours but this has to be my favourite. It is resting on the tip of a plant as they often do but for some reason held the back of its abdomen at a particularly high angle this day.

Thank you flamingirl for your wonderful competition.


4: @rikilhok

MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl"
Thanks to @flamingirl who has organized this challenge, and assess each post carefully, and congratulations to all the winner on day 4.

This day I will share about the Red Wasps.

The red wasps are the same as the yellow and black wasps, what sets them apart is the color. they often clash with humans, therefore many humans are exposed to this type of wasp sting.
the effect from the sting is also painful, sore, hot and can make a fever victim.
For the first aid when exposed to this wasp bite is with an anti-insect balm and salve.
very different from the bees when exposed to the sting then the sting was left in the victim's body, but not with wasps.

Cam: Nikon d5600
Lens: Minolta 50mm macro
Set: f14,Iso 200, 1/250s
Light:Ex. flash

Thanks to @flamingirl for hosting this contest, a contest like this can create professional photographers and open the minds of photography lovers to create new idea.


5: @digitalis

Model NIKON D7100
Shutter Speed 1/250 s
F-Number f/16
ISO ISO 100
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Spot
Flash On, Return detected
Focal Length 60 mm
Lens Model 60 mm f/2.8
White Balance Details Auto1
Date/Time Original 5/13/2018 9:01:26 AM

Thank you to all.


6: @ileana56

This photograph is my entry for day 5 of the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl.
I have talked here about ladybug but I chose for this contest a photo that I think I have not used it yet. If you want to see what I posted before, click
here

Though appealing to us, gargarite's color is repulsive for predators. No predator will forget his first interaction with a ladybug. That's because the ladybug secreted a yellow liquid from the leg joints, ugly and bad to taste, which banished the attackers. Every time a bird or a spider will see a red insect, you will know how to avoid it.


Camera: Nikon D5200,
Lens: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro
Settings f 9, 1/200sec, ISO
Thank you for stopping by and for your support.


7: @arjunmartavela

Beauty on the caterpillar, this is the result of my shoot today to follow the challenge of macro photography initiated by @flamingirl on the fifth day

hello everyone ... happy to meet again in the challenge of macro photography contest. so tonight I am displaying a very beautiful macro photography, this caterpillar lives in the wild and feeds on rotting fruits and eats the leaves of the daunan. usually this kind of caterpillars if we do not notice clearly then it seems invisible, then we must need a tool to see it for example, microscope or macro lens.

and lots of small star stars that are invisible to the eye and have to use tools to see very small objects.

so this caterpillar really looks very beautiful with the color of his body is striped black and yellow line shows his tremendous characteristic.


8: @poenbit

Today I found a grasshopper (kid's grasshopper) that is very interesting and unique. The shape of his head sharp with large eyes, striped brown. Overall this grasshopper is light brown, adorned with a green line. Both wings are transparent.

These grasshoppers I found in the yard of the house that we accidentally plant vegetables.

All photos above me photos by using cellphone camera Oppo f1s and macro lens


9: @rynow

My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

I found this grasshopper in my garden at my house in Pretoria, South Africa. This fellow seamed real friendly, just look at that beautiful smile, although I think he is in need of a bit of teeth whitening toothpaste - LOL. He also looks as if he can do with a shave!! Below you can see how he looks in a full length photo!!

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did taking them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at my home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.


10: @deusx

This is my entry for the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl.

Monarch Caterpillars🐛🐛

Captured these two guys in my backyard a few days ago. Haven't seen many butterflies yet these spring, but these guys have me hopeful that they will be everywhere soon.

Shot by ~ Nikon D5300
Lens ~ Nikon Af 70-300mm
ISO ~ 100, f20, 1/200s

Hope you will find these images as fun as i do !!

Thanks @flamingirl for your wonderful macro photo challenge!

Congratulations @kenzoo and Thank you so much to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 6 of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!

bitmoji-20180602123312.png

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

congrats to those winners.. great job

hello friends, I need the link of the community in discord, who can provide it?

The first one it's amazing, congrats to everyone!

Thank yoy so much @flamingirl..
honestly i really do not think if i be a winner today because this is my first day in your contest, and this is also my first posting in CONTEST-50 SBD / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE,
I very happy and proud to be able to compete here, thanks @flamingirl and congratulations to the other winners.

Very good initiative congratulations to the winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22