[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE! DAY 6 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians artists!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were more than 100 participants for this first [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!, it's amazing but it's more and more difficult to make a choice ... It really breaks my heart to choose...

My choice is based on these 3 criteria:

♡ quality of the photography (sharpness, colors, ...)
♡ originality of the photograph (subject, decor ...)
♡ presentation text

I Here is the winner of this Day 6 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the Day 7!

TODAY is THE LAST DAY!!! Your last chance to qualify for the final, So give the best and publish your most beautiful picture!

I can not wait to see your work! The competition is hard because I repeat, the quality of your photos exceeds my expectations! I think that it will not be the last contest of this kind that I will organize for the Steemit community ... .

➌ Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge. Small reminder: So those who posted several photos, I do not disqualify you but I select the first photo automatically.

All the Contest's RULES here



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @marjanko

"Once in a lifetime"

Quick story

Let me tell you,the hardest 3 hours of my life, but as you see, it payed off.
Tried over and over and over and over.... until the magic happened.Yes, I love macro photography so much and let me tell you this.
If you want something done, do it, until you succeed, no matter what you have to do and how long will it take.

What do you think, of the photo?Let me know in the comment section.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Minolta50mm macro
Set: F12 /shutter 1/160/ Iso 600
Light:Ex. flash

Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

THE 9 OTHER PARTICIPANTS UPVOTED:

2: @kenzoo

This is my entry for 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. and this is my second entry on day 6 in the macro photography challenge. when we take some macro pictures from a very close distance, I admit it is not easy and very big challenge. because it takes sufficient time and we also have to be patient in taking the picture so that the images we take look clear, beautiful and perfect.

Camera Canon eos 1100D kit 18-55mm, extension tube, external flash, tube diffuser, trigger, f/25 ISO 200 speed 1/160 Flash power 1/2.


3: @onealfa

This photograph is my entry for a 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl

I was trying to get some interesting shots another day on dandelion post-blossom seed head. (in fact nothing impressive came out of that affair). There was a windy day outside, so I brought the subject home, and was playing my games in a dinning room.
Suddenly, my wife unexpectedly open the door to our terrace, and sharp wind gust broke in from the outside. The next moment most of the dandelion seeds were gone.

But then I suddenly noticed two seeds stuck on a flower bouquet sheet, standing on the window sill. I found them interesting, asked my wife to keep still, and slowly came closer with my camera. And here you see the result.

Like two circus acrobats on a rope, high in the air. Right?
Is't this funny?
Just like a reminder, to always look for something good even in the worst things.

​These pictures were taken by @onealfa on May 22, 2018, in my dinning room in Vilnius, Lithuania
​Gear used: Olympus E-M1 MarkII & 60mm F2.8, M.Zuiko macro, 1/250sec, F/2.8, ISO-2000, -0.7 exp bias


4: @deusx

DRAGONFLIES

Here is a fresh Dragonflies capture, this time of a female which have golden yellow bodies and red eyes. Not sure if they are normally less skittish then the male, but this one sat patiently as i photographed her up closed from many angles which allowed me to get super sharp details and resolution. For sure one of my favorite dragonflies captures yet and possibly one of my favorite macro photos ever. The dramatic lighting and head-on view of this portrait make for a powerful and compelling image.

Shot by ~ Nikon D5300
Lens ~ Nikon Af 70-300mm
ISO ~ 100, f20, 1/200s

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Hope you will find these images as fun as i do !!

Thanks @flamingirl for your wonderful macro photo challenge!


5: @digitalis

Model NIKON D80
Shutter Speed 1/160 s
F-Number f/11
ISO ISO 100
Exposure Bias Value 0.00 eV
Metering Mode Spot
Flash Auto, Fired, Return detected
Focal Length 50 mm
Lens Model 50 mm f/1.8
White Balance Details Auto
Date/Time Original 4/23/2016 9:47:22 PM


6: @saiful87

Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. and this is my first entry in macro photography challenge and I am very interested to follow it. My macro photography today is the spider I'm describing today using oppo camera A37f smartphone and additional macro lens.

Macro photography gives us the opportunity to take some unique images that may not be done by many people. And today my photography macro is a kind of insect that is a spider and this type of spider is taken from a very close distance so that the object that we can be perfect.


7: @abudar

Today I re-locate small species, these species I can in the aesh forest bush. As we know, in aceh forests there are still very many species that can not yet be classified, either small species or large species.
Day I find 3 (three) kinds of color of species found in aceh forest, to 3 kinds of species, mareka one type that is type of insect.
To 3 (three) species, has a very beautiful color, they are colorful. among the colors in them are red, yellow, and black.


8: @marconah


Photo taken by @marconah

Today when I searched for post content, I found two different insects perched on wild flowers. Ladybug and black ants. Both are seen sucking sweet substances contained in flowers. Both look parallel. Very rarely do I find moments like this, even I have never found before.

Ladybug is a small animal that has a very beautiful body color, red with some black dots in the middle of it. There is also a ladybug colored orange and green.

Both seemed to enjoy the food they found. Hopefully they always get along, without any disputes. 😂


9: @ponnibong

Hello steemians friends. Good afternoon everyone. Today I want to share some of my photography results. As you can see in this post. Is a picture of my photography by using camera xiaomi redmi 4A smartphone. How do you think good or not her picture, if good do not forget in vote of its post. 😁
The object that is in this picture is a small star that pertolong into the type of insect. I do not know the latin name of this insect, but my village people call it "Geusong Bruk". I found this insect above the wild plants behind my house.


Photo Taken By @ponnibong

Location shooting.
This shooting location is in aceh. Sub-district of Meurah noble, Regency of North Aceh. In ubit paya itek village, irrigation road krung pasee.

Shot stabs.
This picture is my photo by using camera smartphone xiaomi redmi 4A by using tool that is macro lens.


10: @wancobra

Hello friends all ... In this beautiful night I will attach a picture of the animal that is a banana snake with a macro lens so that the snake looks very big.

Banana snake is one type of serpent that is quiet but when pegged very poisonous.


Photo taken by @wancobra

Congratulations @marjanko and Thank you so much to all participants!!!

See you soon for the LAST DAY WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE!

bitmoji-20180607101027.png

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

did you take all these pictures.. really cooll

🍀Thank you so so much. ☺️It means the world to me, that you like the work, I do.😊
With a lot of love ❤️@marjanko
Check out my last photo for this contest, I am sure, you will like it

I love your work and your last picture is also amazing! Where was she taken ??? In a studio ??? I want to know everything and also how many shots did you do before you got the perfect shot? =D

That is so nice to hear. ☺️
Let me me show you my “studio” for this photo :)
298D8218-C18C-40B8-9348-60D9760BB961.jpeg
so many sweat and tiers in this photo... did over 200 shots over 2h 😱 Yes, 2h for the photo and a day for the idea, that pop into my head. Did have some problems with the light, but luckily the sun come out and save the photo shooting.
As new to the steemit community and in a shot time I found so many new friend and fellow artist. Unbelievable.
Big thanks to @flamingirl, for creating such a amazing contest and pushing me to do better macros😍 without the contest, I would never created this photo.
One more time ❤️Thank you❤️

It is a great honor for me to have such high quality photographs for my contest! I'm very happy to have pushed you to make better macros and you took the time to create this macro for my contest.

200 shots over 2 hours, what patience and perseverance! 😱

In which part of the world do you live to have such exceptional models ??? I have never seen these animal species yet ^^

All the macro photos are from insect, that live near me. I just have to take my dog and my camera and go for a walk 🔥
I try to play a lot with the light, so that my work is different, from other macro photographers. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.
❤️Love that so many people love my work. I'm grateful so for that, because a lot of my time sweat and tears is in that photos❤️
I think, I'm not that far from you, if you live in Barcelona❤️love the city, didn't get the opportunity to visit. Hope this year.
I m from Slovenia, but live and work in Austria near Graz.
P.s.: When will you create another contest? I think a lot of people will know that

We feel the passion in your photos and in your work! If you come to Barcelona, let me know! We will have a coffee and you will tell me more about your country that I do not know at all =).

I will probably do another contest but I will increase the rules to avoid fraud because I have doubts about some work in this contest. I am doing my investigation ... I will therefore ask for the technical sheets of the photos to have a proof of the authenticity of the work. I do not want plagieurs in my competitions and for that I must find a solution ... If you have another idea, I'm interested =)

For shure well do 🤘🤘
Hope this year, I will be able to finally visit Barcelona... But will see how it goes (JOB).
Jap, I m all for it and I have a solution for you 🙈 Yes, I did think about that to :) because I would love to do a contest to, but I think, it would have more meaning to do it with someone, how has more expirience on steemit.
So here is the idea...
For good macros you need a camera... you can t do good macros with a phone.. ok you can but the quality is 😭😭😭
So every post, should have at the end of his post, a photo, of holding his camera with the photo, which he is entering the contest.
My example 958C327E-C80F-412A-9799-D93946915CB6.jpeg
So what do you say? Not bad :)
P.S.: Maybe in the future, we can create something together 🔥

Keep me in touch for Barcelona!
A partnership is a good idea, why not =)

The next competition may be another theme that the macro to change a little =) But I have to think!
I am confused for this session because I have not secured enough my contest.

Do you think I can ask all the winners of the week (the 7) to give me proof of their work? Maybe a picture of the material they used with a handwritten paper "Steemit Macro Photo Challenge by @flamingirl ..." or something like that?
Your idea is excellent but I'm afraid it's a bit late to have the photo of their shooting ... So I'm looking for an alternative before tomorrow ...

You deserved it dear. Anybody who works hard deserved to be favoured.

I agree with you =D

One more time. Thank you very very much ❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations, awesome work.

Thank you very much 🍀

Congratulations to all the winners!! Amazing photos!!

Here's my last day entry... this has been an awesome contest, thank you for running it, it was thoroughly enjoyable! : )
https://steemit.com/macrophoto-challenge/@jayclar30/63c3ny-my-entry-for-the-7-days-steemit-macro-photography-challenge-by-flamingirl-day-6
IMG_1532c.jpg

Thank you so much @jayclar30!!! And GOOD LUCK FOR THIS LAST DAY!!!! =D

Thank you kindly!! : )

The pictures really speak of it's source because the camera are sophisticated

hey @flamingirl. when s your next contest gonna start.

@flamingirl. i always have been loving your posts and beautiful work. this one is also a much worthy post and some great macro photography. your work inspires me

Amazing macros!

Congratulations @marjanko. It's so generous of you putting things like this together for talented artists @flamingirl

@tobah thanks🔥Love, that you like my work ❤️

See you at the top!

Thanks for the suport🍀

You're most welcome

Congratulations @marjanko your job is amazing ..
3 hardest hours of your life paid off by winning on day 6. 😊😊😊
thanks to @flamingirl who organized a macro photography contest.
congratulations to the other 2 to 10 winners
😁😁😁

@kenzoo Thank you very much. Good luck on the last day.

Congratulation @marjanko, good job👍! also to the top 10, I'm so happy to all of you. And thank you @flamingirl, you're so gorgeous and so kind. 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29