My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

IMG_6148.jpg
Today I am posting the same subject than yesterday, but just a different species. This Grasshopper is called a Koppie Foam Grasshopper because it can produce a toxic foam from its glands. You can read more about it by following the link. This one I found while visiting a friend, whose wife has an amazing vegetable garden. This fellow was eating some of the nice salad leaves, fresh from the garden.
IMG_6152.jpg
Below you can see it on the leave.
IMG_6159.jpg

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did taking them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at my friends home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
"Koppie Foam Grasshopper", never heard it before! Seems lie un-friendly creature! Nice photography!

Cheers~

This is a darker version compared to the previous grasshopper. Still it looks great!

Wow very beautiful photography
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

@rynow You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

Seeing your photo, I'm not sure what to say. I'm just surprised to see it. Your photography really is so beautiful that my mind is jumping. Thanks for sharing the opportunity

really very wonderfull macrophoto-challenge. you showing today in your blog.really appreciating..i like your high thought quality knowledge skills.this is a very excellent shots photography..thank you sharing with us..my dear friend.. @rynow. you support my work its really very good news for me.i hope that you everyday support my work and giving alots of encourage my own steemit work matter.you are really very great and obviously very talented your memory..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.

Beautiful bugs...& nice shot!

Superb photography

Wow!I love nature photos.Very well photography.

Very impressive grasshopper. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71