My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl:

IMG_5939.jpg
I found this grasshopper in my garden at my house in Pretoria, South Africa. This fellow seamed real friendly, just look at that beautiful smile, although I think he is in need of a bit of teeth whitening toothpaste - LOL. He also looks as if he can do with a shave!! Below you can see how he looks in a full length photo!!
IMG_5945.jpg
After a while he got fed-up with me harassing him and he took of, just look at those interesting wings and color!!
IMG_5980.jpg

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did taking them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at my home, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow that's amazing photography of Grass hopper! I never see that much of colored creatures before!

Cheers~

Cute face but my fav photo is really the one with the colorful wings! Really impressed with it's wings.

Yes, the wings are beautiful, but the contest is for macro photography. Here is another photo of the wings. IMG_5976.jpg

Wow another wonderful pic! I really didn't know they have such a beautiful wings, really impressed with the color pattern.

Great photography on grasshopper, clear shot.

really very wonderfull macrophoto-challenge. you showing today in your blog.really appreciating..i like your high thought quality knowledge skills.this is a very excellent shots photography..thank you sharing with us..my dear friend.. @rynow. you support my work its really very good news for me.i hope that you everyday support my work and giving alots of encourage my own steemit work matter.you are really very great and obviously very talented your memory..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great wor

Nice smiling insects ....the beauty is captured in photography!

Great photography dear.

Excellent entry that is by you so nice and superb to see that :)

grass hopper is looking beautiful, you captured perfectly.

Very nice photohraphy @rynow....
May God bless you..

oh it turns out that it's a grasshopper's face ... 😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17