My Entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE BY @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

This photograph is my entry for day 5 of the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. This is my first dragonfly submitted to this competition. They come in such a wide variety of colours but this has to be my favourite. It is resting on the tip of a plant as they often do but for some reason held the back of its abdomen at a particularly high angle this day.

@IMG_3972.jpg

Thank you flamingirl for your wonderful competition.

Sort:  

How amazing my friend! And what a great detail of this dragonfly in your shot!

Thanks so much. As I won yesterday it will be pretty impossible to win again today surely but I do love this photo.

Oh! I have been missing your contest photos!!
I was rushing around a lot and trying to finish my loose end work.
Your photo is so good that it looks surreal! This one looks more like an alien without wings!

Wow thanks for such a lovely comment. 💛🌴🌈🦋

Great photography can find best than this.

Thanks very much 💛🌈🌴🦋

Wow! The detail!! The leg hairs & wings are such cool patterns. Best of luck in the contest!! 🍉🍊🦋🐛

Thanks @yogajill. I won it yesterday and got a second place the day before so it’s probably too much to expect three wins in as many days but I can’t resist entering. 🤣🌴💛🌈🦋

Beautiful picture, it's so detailed!

Thanks very much. 🌈🌴💛🦋

This is such a powerful Wow! shot! I couldn't pass it by without giving it my full 100% and telling you how amazing it is. I can even see the hairs on his belly!

Upped and Steemed

Awww Denise thank you so much. 👗🌴💛🦋❤️

It is a killer shot!! ❤️

Beautiful photo
Greetings from Venezuela 🇻🇪

Thank you very much. Sending you blessings in Venezuela ❤️🌴🌈💛🦋

thanks very much. 💛🌴💛🌈

nice macrophoto -challenge...in dragonfly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74