My Entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE BY @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl. This is a damselfly. Distinct from a dragonfly in a couple of ways. Firstly the position of the eyes. A dragonfly has eyes that almost meet each other whereas a damselfly has obvious distance between the eyes. Also a damselfly folds its wings parallel to its body when it lands rather than a dragonfly whose wings are always perpendicular to its body when at rest.

IMG_8434.jpg

This was taken with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS
No editing or colour correction was done on this photo. It’s just as nature made it.

Thanks @flamingirl for your wonderful macro photo challenge!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sallybeth23, you are one of the 4 finalists of the MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE !!!

To choose the winner of this contest I need proof that photography is yours. For that, you have to send me a proof like for example, a photo of your camera with the photo(s) selected. As @marjenko did for example on this picture:


Source

Thank you and see you soon! =)

@flamingirl

I love these little flies the distinct blue against the green background looks great! Your macro shots are great Sally!

Thank you Harry, I really appreciate your support. 🌈🌴💛🦋

so amazing man

Este desafió se ve genial, espero tengas mucha suerte se nota que tienes mucho talento en la fotografía.

Muchas gracias amiga 🌈🌴💛🦋

Those eyes look like a pilots gogles.... nice photo..

Photos with a great focus like this are so special, since those who see it can admire all the details of such tiny insects. The excellent photography and aside from that, a little knowledge for us.

What wonderful colours - Truly fantastic shot!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank your u so much, I really appreciate your support! ❤️🌈🌴💛🦋

we say this bambiraka in our language.

Thanks that is interesting 🌈🌴🦋💛

Thats a very beautiful dragonfly with lovely colors :)

Thanks very much for commenting. It’s actually a damselfly not a dragonfly 😉

The look similar :P I rarely see them in my country, but when I visited India I was afraid at the beginning lol But they are very beautiful and my cats loved to hunt them. But dont worry they never caught one :)

Cats do love to chase such things it’s true. Mine to got up to such antics 😉

Cool small bug... this thing is fast :))

Thanks, yes they are very fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74