THANKS FOR YOUR VOTES . I was nominated as a FINALIST in @flamingirl's macro photo challenge and came second.

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

I am thrilled to have been nominated as a FINALIST in @flamingirl's 7 DAY STEEMIT MACRO PHOTO CHALLENGE. I could never have imagined getting to this position in my wildest dreams. I don't have the best camera and I have zero camera gear - such as light diffusers, external flash units, nothing. Just my trusty Canon Powershot and nature on my doorstep. I have not achieved many perfect macro shots over the past few years for this reason. I have to truly persevere and just sometimes I get blessed with a beautiful result.. along with a hundred mosquito bites. The bites are worth the results though which is why every day I am outside with my camera looking for the best shots I can get.

This is my photo that got me to this space of selection for the final. The prize if I win is 50 sbd.

IMG_8434 2.jpg

from the same shoot but not as amazing....

IMG_8433.jpg

All you need to do is click on the link below and leave a comment voting for your top three finalists.

https://steemit.com/macrophoto-challenge/@flamingirl/contest-50-sbd-7-days-macro-photography-challenge-the-4-challengers-selected-for-the-final

This is a perfect moment to say a HUGE thanks to everyone who daily support my photographic efforts in my JUNGLE DAILY posts here on Steemit.
I love Steemit and I love the community spirit... even the occasional grumpy comment makes me laugh.

IMG_1632.jpg

If you decide to vote for me,

THANK YOU!

You can also resteem this post if you feel so disposed. If you don't, thanks away for being on this page and reading this far.

And last but not least a HUGE THANKS and BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE for @flamingirl without whom none of this would be happening.

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Stunning picture - a real classic!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you for your wonderful support and vote in the contest 💛🦋🌈🌴❤️

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Always visit your post and i vote you sir.

Thank you so much - today you have to click the link above in green and leave a vote on the CONTEST VOTING PAGE , thank you xx

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Going to vote for sure. You deserve it buddy :)

Thank you so much 💛🌈🌴🦋

Most welcome 😍 i hope you win it. Should i get you some bought votes? lolz

Haha it doesn’t work that way, my supporters have to leave written comments to vote.. but thanks for being such a sweetie 😉

oh right :) what is she saying in the reply? milervia?

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

You deserve it!

Bless you my friend ❤️ 🦋🌴🌈💛

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Wishing you the best of luck @sallybeth23 - I have voted, upvoted & resteemed! :D

Thanks for your vote @ gardeningchef 💛🌈🌴🦋

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Done! I hope you win @sallybeth23!

Aww thanks buddy - it win be a win for Costa Rica 🇨🇷 if so ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Beautiful shot, the insect is a stunning colour too! Upvoted, Resteemed and Voted for! :D

Good luck!

Thanks you so much for voting 💛🌈🌴🦋

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

You sure will get my vote mam :)

You do deserve it !

Thank you soooooo much @rehan12 you are a great supporter . Please resteem this post too to help me 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

Done @sallybeth23

Keep on going !

Win for us all.

Awww thank you so much , it would be nice but the competition is so high class!! 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Dengan camera yang sederhana mampu memberikan kualitas foto yang luar biasa..
Saya akan terus mendukung Anda
Semoga kamulah pemenangnya

🌈Terima kasih banyak atas suara Anda dalam kontes❤️🦋🌴💛

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

I will... hope you win, you did a excellent job.
Congratulation

💛Big thanks for voting in the contest 🌈🌴🦋❤️

hola, te invito para que visites también mi blog y me regales tu like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89