WIN 30 STEEM ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 ๐Ÿœ [ANNOUNCEMENT&RULES]

in #macrophoto-contest โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

As you know, I love CONTESTS, PHOTOGRAPHY and especially MACRO PHOTO!!! ^^ So, after the success of my second ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 ๐Ÿœ, I decided to make a new one.

I can't wait to see all your entries ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„!!!

20180422_163334-02.jpeg

What is exactly Macro-photography?

Macro photography, is extreme close-up photography, usually of very small subjects and living organisms like insects, in which the size of the subject in the photograph is greater than life size.
source

20180903_090842.jpg

In my last contest again, there were dishonest participants who used pictures of other people. I do not tolerate this kind of behavior! The philosophy of this platform is based on quality and authenticity, not copy. That's why I created a "blacklist". So, the people mentioned in this list, will not be able to participate in my contests anymore.

. @laxmanmah
. @kenzoo
. @josegrojasl



๐Ÿ’ฐ PRICES ๐Ÿ’ฐ

๐Ÿ†
1st place: 15 STEEM

๐Ÿ…
2nd place: 10 STEEM

๐Ÿ…
3rd place: 5 STEEM



๐ŸŽ SPONSORSHIP ๐ŸŽ

Sponsorship is welcomed and you are free to leave a message in this post or join us on Telegram, if you are interested to give some STEEM. All amounts starting from 1 STEEM will be accepted and you will have your name listed as an official sponsor in a post related to the contest.

๐Ÿ“‹ JUDGING & SELECTION ๐Ÿ“‹

Every day at 0:01, I will choose the 5 best entries of the day. I will write a post the next day with the 5 entries selected and choose among these 5 entries, the winner of the day. I will upvote 100% the winner of the day and he will be automatically selected to participate in the final. I will also vote at 25% the 4 other participants =).

20180903_091243.jpg

โžก๏ธ RULES โฌ…๏ธ

โžŠ This contest is open to all Steemians but you need to be my follower =)

โž‹ Your MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY must be YOUR OWN WORK.

โš ๏ธ Any attempt to steal other's work is considered a serious infraction. The plagiarism works will be disqualified from this competition and report to @steemcleaners. Thanks for your comprehension.

โžŒ Your macro photography must be accompanied by an explanation of at least 50 words (in English, French or Spanish)

โž Your entry must be published on your personal Steemit account with the title "My entry for the ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 ๐Ÿœ"

โžŽ Your entry must be posted before 0:00 of the day Time zone in Spain to be valid. After midnight, it will be part of the next selections day.

Each user has 1 entry per day that will be valid for the challenge.

The contest start TOMORROW: Sunday, May 12.

Calendar for the 7 days:

1st photo: Sunday, May 12
2nd: Monday, May 13
3rd: Tuesday, May 14
4th: Wednesday, May 15
5th: Thursday, May 16
6th: Friday, May 17
7th: Saturday, May 18

Winner Announcement: Monday, May 20

โž You must use the โ€œ#macrophoto-contest โ€ tag in your article. So I can find your entry easily otherwise it is lost among all the blogs posted on Steemit.

โž You must RESTEEM and UPVOTE this post [WIN 30 STEEM ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 ๐Ÿœ ANNOUNCEMENT&RULES].

๐Ÿ”† By entering this contest you authorize me to use your photos and accompanying text only in the related posts of the contest. In case of problems with the image rights, you are responsible for what you publish on Steemit.

โฐ DEADLINE โฐ

The contest starts Tomorrow, Sunday, May 12 and ends on Saturday, April 18 at 0:00. Madrid time zone

Have fun my dear Steemians friends!

bitmoji-20190511010932.png

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the news flamingirl's adventures!

Sort: ย 
ย 5 years agoย (edited)

So glad I finally get to join in one of your contests from the start @flamingirl I've upvoted, resteemed and posted my first entry. Looking forward to the week ahead ๐Ÿ˜„

rule 2, think it is not flower power photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg Thanks!!! ๐Ÿ™

Hi Flamingirl, I enjoy macro photography - a beautiful and hidden world to discover! - and I came across your contest. The rules laid out don't agree with me and so I won't be participating, but I have enjoyed looking at some of the entries :). As you say that you like macros, you might like some of these, especially the ant :D.

Nice work and good luck ๐Ÿ”†

Another photo contest from you, just great! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you @flamingirl, will join in!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me parece una gran iniciativa @flamingirl... Me apunto al concurso... Gracias ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Is non living objects accepted, such as electronics...

Yes it's accepted!

wow this is a fun contest, can everyone follow it?

Yes, you just have to follow the rules if you want to join =D

Oh awesome!! I don't mind a macro challenge, thanks for hosting!

Puedo participar? soy de Venezuela..

Claro! Sรณlo hay que seguir las reglas del concurso ๐Ÿ˜‰

I am wannabe a participant in this contest, though I will not win.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73