My entry for the ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 ๐Ÿœ Day 4.

in #macrophoto-contest โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello everyone! New day, new photos from me. :D

You have probably saw already that I'm addicted to macro photography, I'm always trying to find new things to take photo of. Few days ago, in my post, I told you that rain days are over, I was completely wrong! There will be rain for 10 days at least, my predictions were wrong.

At least for now, rain isn't falling, but there will be in few hours. I took advantage of this rainless weather and went outside to chase some of the insects and take photo of droplets that always look great. This first photo is also for macro photography contest.

It was taken yesterday. I was looking through the window and saw this little fellow hanging on our mosquitoes net. Photo look amazing, this net gave it look that insects are not welcome in our houses, they are only welcome outside. :D
Click on the photo to see full resolution, you will be amazed.
IMG-5164

This photo came as experiment, I tried to take some silhouettes of droplets that are hanging on leaf. Photo is nothing special but I wanted to share with you so I can hear your thoughts.

IMG_5188.jpg

This is some lazy fellow, he didn't moved at all during photo shooting. I guess, before I came, he ate a lot and just wanted to rest for a bit. :D

IMG-5230

I don't know what this is but it's really tiny, literally you can't see him when you are standing straight, you need to make "slavic squat" to see him without any magnification lens. It's about 3 times smaller than regular size ant.

IMG-5235

Some water droplets with strong contrast that was made with my flash. Flash pointing direction is what made this photo look contrasty, depends where you put it. If you put it above this leaf, you will get dull photo that is not interesting at all but if you place it from the side, this is result.

IMG_5246.jpg

Same for this, highlights looks amazing in this photo, I'm really satisfied with result. :)

IMG_5263.jpg

Last one is mystery photo for you, or maybe not. Let me see in the comments what do you think this is.

IMG-5255

I hope you enjoyed my photos as much as I enjoyed taking them. Have a nice day! :)

Sort: ย 

I'm thinking what could be on the last photo but I must admit that I have no idea.. so I'm looking forward for you to reveal what it is :)

I like the photo with the water drops on a leaf but I would probably take a leaf with less but bigger drops. I would like to see how it would change the effect.

My favorite photo is the second from the bottom. The focus is perfect!

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Thank you for your kind words. Last photo is macro photo of sandpaper. :D

Hello @miroslavrc, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for your upvote. :)

5th photo Nice of leave and water drops over it .excellent Pic taken by you @miroslavrc I like it . it gives very clear vision of Pic and excellent colour. Great !

Thank you very much! :)

Hi miroslavrc,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you :)

hi @miroslavrc
always beautiful photographs! I love those with drops, maybe because they are more romantic than insects !! and no, no idea what the last subject could be. I showed it to the whole family but nobody understood. but for me it is earth: are they earthworms?
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

Thank you very much for your kind words! I agree with you for the water drops, they are much prettier for viewing than insects. :D
That "mystery" photo was macro photo of sandpaper, I think it's 80 grid. :)

haha :-)) I didn't go that far to think! I stayed in the area of animals and insects !

As expected, your shots are great, man. You were able to capture them in details and I think that is the very essence of your photography. Normal people would just take for granted these kinds of things but with your skills, you were able to portray a beautiful image, that I think everyone will really love.

Thanks for the share. Cheers!

Thank you. In future there will be much better photos than these, I'm glad that you liked them. :)

I love macro photography as well, waiting for my lenses to arrive so i can start shooting (like crazy) ๐Ÿ˜ I hate insects on the other hand. Your photos are wonderful, the red leaf is my favorite with raindrops on it. It's absolutely fantastic.Well done, steem on!

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm waiting for your future posts with your new lens. :)

My pleasure. I can hardly wait to get them and try them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74