my entry for the 🐜 7 Days Macro-Photography Contest 3 🐜 Day 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #macrophoto-contest5 years ago (edited)

9732qfpk18.jpg

Last summer I dipped myself into a world of true macro, as I obtained a nice Tamron lens. By that moment I havent read any guides on macrophotography yet, just took the camera and headed into a garden. Of course, that was very naive of me! After the 1st session I understood a lot, I had some reading at the forums, and now I know better: borrow a tripod, use a rope, use coloured paper for a background, and lot more. But unless you use a photoflare, rule N 1 is like this: if theres no sunny weather, you better stay at home and dont go for macro. I'm telling this, cause this time I was lucky – some flowers in my garden were located in the shade, but this one was exposed pretty well – giving me this nice image.


I apply this for the 7 days macrophotography contest by @flamingirl


Taken with camera Canon 350d + Tamron 60-mm macro lens. All images & text my intellectual property

Sort:  

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Me like it! :D

This is a beautiful macro shot my friend! All of my photographs are taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9, but I think they turn out ok. The use of a tripod and colored paper is a cool addition, to trying to get that perfect macro shot... thanks for the idea. Usually... I'm kneeling down, or sometimes even "laying" down lol... but my son is there to help me back up.

This is a perfect shot for @flamingirl and best of luck for the #7daysmacrophotography

Very nice shot!

haha, no! it lacks originality. this one I am not proud of, at all. its an ordinary image. no fantasy, luck, chance, big efforts, talent or editing skills invested - nothing. just a macro lens + decent direct sunlight. if I was a curator, i wouldnt give this pic any sufficient top grade. @mariya-lorenz.

but there are others I am proud of. I just started learning macro.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by qwerrie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29