Macrophotography - Black and White - Nikon D5300

in #macrophotography5 years ago (edited)

It has been a while since I shared any of my macrophotography so I thought I would post some this evening.

This image is my own, taken with my Nikon D5300 using my 90mm macro lens.

I have just downloaded the eSteem mobile app to try out.
I usually use eSteem on my laptop so lets see how this goes!

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect...

image

You may (or may not) be wondering why or how I am uploading this image using my mobile phone rather than my laptop if it was taken using my Nikon D5300. Well the answer is I have found the screen colours on my laptop are not great for editing and the final results don't show up as well on other devices.

To get around this, I signed up to adobe lightroom cc and photoshop cc (latest versions) and they are now compatible with other mobile devices, which means I can edit any of the photos in my cloud library using my smart phone!

I am so excited about this as it means I can edit and upload images on the go and be happy with the colours etc.

I hope you enjoyed the image above, thank you so much for dropping by!

Much love, BB xx


The STEEM Engine


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

A beautiful shot there, would look lovely on the wall :)

Thank you! Yes, I was thinking the same, I might have it printed onto a canvas

Brilliant Macro so beautiful

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Beautiful shot!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79