Photography African Violet Saintpaulia

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

My New African Violet

One of my favorite flowers

IMG_0223.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

IMG_0219.JPG

IMG_0212.JPG

About the plant:

Saintpaulias, also commonly known as African Violets are a genus of 6–20 species of the herbaceous perennial flowering plants in the family Gesneriaceae. They are native to Tanzania and adjacent southeastern Kenya in eastern tropical Africa. Typically, the African violet is a common household indoor plant.

Read more here

I composed a song dedicated to this flower and my late Grandmother

Listen here: Musicoin
or here: Soundcloud

Camera 📷 : Canon EOS 4000D
Lens : Macro 0.25m/0.8ft

g-gif-update.gif

Follow @bernardtjames

Sort:  

This was my grandmother's favourite flower. My childhood was filled with them. Thank you for a beautiful memory.

My Grandmother's too ! I composed a song dedicated to my Gran and the African Violet
Musicoin
or
Soundcloud

Your gran meant the world to you.. So special of you to have dedicated a song to her. Give your plant the TLC it needs and you will be rewarded with a healthy flowering plant for many years to come.. Xxx

My Dad had these growing in our kitchen window, I have never been successful with them, they last a couple of months and then die (perhaps too much watering)

What a lovely colour and great photography @bernardtjames

wow, i love it!

unique flowers i never seen.

This flower is very unfamiliar to me. This is my first time seeing this. It really looks good.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T10:33:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 184.95/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @bernardtjames ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.26% upvote!
I was summoned by @bernardtjames. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Wow. Very lovely. I will find that flower near in my place and plant it within the vicinity of my house. And very nice photography too.. Thank you so much for sharing @bernardtjames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87