Focus Stacked Macro #121

in #macrophotography5 years ago (edited)

Green Stink Bug

p5yw17zxlq.jpg
Click/tap the image to see more detail

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

xn0zkc9mqh.jpg

As close as I could get with my phone camera

cemunv8a76.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Awesome shots @brianhphotos
What equipment do you use?

Thank You,

I use my Olympus E-M5 mark II and for small subjects like this I'll use the olympus 60mm macro lens. The E-m5II is really good for creating macro stacks because it has a focus bracketing feature built into the camera which saves a lot of time manually focusing. I then use zerene stacker software to process the the stack of images and then capture one software to do any editing to the final image.
If you are interested in the process in more detail here is a link to a tutorial post I made a little while ago :-
https://steemit.com/macro/@brianhphotos/focus-stacking-tutorial-part-3-how-i-shoot-my-indoor-image-stacks

Thank you very much for your detailed answer and the link to this great tutorial. I will take a closer look at your tutorials :-)
Yeah, I already heard that Olympus makes great cameras.

Great shot, well done job! I found Your site just now and You have my follow! Great gallery! Keep posting!

Thank You very much. Likewise, you have some amazing long exposure landscapes. Following back!

So fabulous and fun

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The detail is incredible - and, unusually, it actually looks better when you zoom in! How many stacked frames was this? Resteemed, by the way!

Thank You, I'm please you like these photos and comment on the detail in them, because this is what I try to achieve.
I normally stack between 20 and 100 individual shots to produce a final image - I think these were in the 50 - 60 range.
It's so easy to take more shots than you need with the recent Olympus cameras because they have a focus bracketing feature built in so you can take 100's of shots in a matter of seconds with the camera automatically adjusting the focus by tiny increments. In my next post I'll try and take a video of me shooting the stack so that you can see how I work.

Thank You for the resteem.

50-60 - crazy numbers for me already! The final effect is amazing! Congratulations on @photofeed resteem - fully deserved! Are You using Adobe programs or some other photo editing tools?

Thank You.
I use Capture One for my photo editing which I prefer over Adobe Lightroom. Capture One website is here https://www.phaseone.com/en/Capture-One.aspx
For focus stacking I use Zerene Stacker, website here https://zerenesystems.com/cms/stacker

Thanks for info, I stick to the Lightroom and Photoshop with editing but I never tried Zerene Stacker for focus stacking. I am thinking of begin with product photography so this technique will be very much helpful.
Thanks again and have a good day!

Thanks. I think there is a month free trial on zerene stacker for you to give it a try.

Nice job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27