THE VIEW FROM A WORLD WITHIN OUR WORLD - 21 OF A SERIES

I stumbled across these 2 mushrooms this afternoon in Bear Hollow during a hike. There are 2, there is one behind the other.
shr1.jpeg
Two lonely sentinels on the forest floor. They look kind of soft and a bit wispy.
shr2.jpeg
One is a little smaller than the other, so maybe they are husband and wife. I have noticed this year that these types of mushrooms are not lasting as long as I have seen in the past. I suspect they'll be gone in a day or two.

Thanks for stopping by! Please upvote and resteem! Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

What a beautiful peaceful place, nice photos!

Thank you! I love taking photos like this. I have over 1200 on my phone, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73