Lazy Sunday Afternoon Macro Photography

Lazy is perhaps a rather unkind descriptor. Its been one of those Sundays. You know, where you have all the plans of what you are going to do and one simple thing dumps its all in the shitter and ruins everything.

What am I talking about? Well I was going to post something different. I had something planned for today but it required a bit of thought and preparation. However that requires time, which is a luxury I suddenly found myself without when my washing machine started making the most ghastly noise.


20180412-IMG_6990.jpg

Long story short, an underwire from a bra travelled from the drum, through the pipes into the area where the drainage pump was and it took me several hours to drain the machine, and get at the bloody underwire. I'm sure plenty of you have had that experience before.. its not my first time... I've fished more underwires out of my washing machine over the past 20 years than I care to think of.

So, what's a photographer to do? Check the archives.. and yep! A few weeks ago I was bored at home and took some macro photos.. something I haven't done in a long time. Can you guess what these are? I'll give you a hint.. I took these in my bathroom..


20180412-IMG_6993.jpg

If you guessed make up brushes.. then you'd be right! My GF has many different brushes for many different purposes, and these are just two of them. I couldn't even begin to tell you what they are for.. well, no. Actually, I think I can .. the first one is the brush that girls use to brush foundation or something onto their cheeks (face, not bum..obviously) and the second I have no idea... but I do like how they look, macro photography is pretty cool, it gives you a totally new perspective on what is sometimes incredibly mundane stuff.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T17:17:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 586.42/800.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76