Delightfully Damp Hydrangea


Hydrangea Close Up


Apart from the greens at the edge of the car park which I posted this morning, there was also a blue hydrangea bush growing by the entrance.

After a short rain shower I took the opportunity to take a close up of the little flower heads looking damp and pretty. I love balance of the creamy centres and the darkening purple edges.

Not bad for a photograph taken on a smartphone1 😁

hydrangea.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

@gillianpearce, Nice shade. Very soft watercolor tones. I see that your walks and trips can not cancel even the rain :)

It depends on how much rain @madlenfox. We had a lot today and there was not a chance of taking any photographs. It made a really nice change to be honest although I hope the sun comes out again tomorrow as I'm meeting up with my cousin and we were hoping to go to the beach together. 😁

I love hydrangeas and your capture is wonderful! I'm nominating your post for the #dailyspotlights by @pixresteemer!

Thank you so much @nolasco. I appreciate it.

Can anyone nominate posts? 😊

It was a pleasure! Yes anyone can, and it would be wonderful that you joined the team! Please do! Cheers, and thanks!

I'll try and pay a bit more attention to what is going on but, as I said recently, it's all feeling a bit overwhelming at the moment. I'm struggling to keep track of it all. 😂

I know, sweetie! I feel that now that I have my daughter here with me. But life is more important than everything else! Bi g hug!

Lovely shot @gillianpearce. ☺
Hydrangeas are my favorite flowers! ♥♥♥
I have a few varieties, mostly pink and dark pink.
This year my blue ones did not blossom; unfortunately they did not survive the winter.
I've never seen violet Hydrangeas, btw!!!
Thx for sharing. ☺

Thank you @maria444.
Violet and blue are quite difficult to define I think but I would say this one was definitely veering toward purple. It was very pretty.
I wonder why your blue ones died and not your pink ones. Were they in a different part of the garden? More exposed perhaps?
Thank you for visiting and for joining the conversation. 😊

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of August 11 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you very much @pixresteemer. That is great news! 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T17:04:36
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2684.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 346
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thank you @photocirclebot but I'm a bit confused with the tagging since all the posts you mention here seem to say something different.

Should we be using the pc tags rather than the photocirclebot one?

Does each tag have to be used on the exact day or can they be used all week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22