Wasp Climbs On A White Daisy Flower - I๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡บ European largest hornet ๐Ÿ Vespa crabro

in #macrophotography โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ“š "A little education" ๐Ÿ“–

I have to admit, that as a macro photographer, I just know to little about my little friends...๐ŸŒ...๐Ÿ›...๐Ÿ...๐Ÿž...๐Ÿœ...๐Ÿ...

So, from now on, I will try to include fun/weird facts about the bugs or insect, that you will see on the photos. I think, that is a fun way for me to educate myself and everybody, that follows me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

No more talk, let's go and find some interesting facts... ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Did you know....

  • Hornet sting is 15 x times milder in comparison to a bee.

In general, BEE stings are more dangerous, than a sting from a hornet.
It was scientifically proven on a base, that hornets don't have real enemies, so they don't need a strong poison (For killing a bee or other wasps). Bees, on the other hand, must defend the hive (Jap, NaturePure - honey) from all kind of bigger, stronger predators.

  • It's doesn't inject all the poison in the first sting.

WHY?
Because they will sting multiple times! After 5 stings, he will use up all his poison... but not to the bad news is, those guys comes rarely alone.

C80E01FA-FA3D-4072-8E1C-542205A489E3.jpeg

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm macro G OSS 1:1
Set: F5.4 / shutter 1/120 / Iso 100
Light: Flash, led light, sun

I hope you enjoy the new educational post and are excited to see more, so don't forget to follow me๐Ÿ‘
If you like my work and want to support me, HERE you can purchase a licensed photo.

Till next time...

Sort: ย 

It's scared, but beautiful!

@ir3k Jap, seeing him through macro lens was a little scary...

:-)

Gorgeous photo @marjanko
Nice too read some extra info about the represented bug๐Ÿ’™

So happy, that you like it ๐Ÿค—

He is sooooooo beautiful. Itโ€™s a wonderful shot!! Upvoted and resteemed ๐Ÿ’›๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒด๐Ÿ€

@sallybeth23 Thank you for the huge support!
He was a big one.... Just look at his big head, it's almost as big as the daisy.... ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
I like the photo too, but the focus is a little bit off... (It's not perfect on the eyes) ...but at the end of the day, the nice soft colors make it all up ๐Ÿ˜

I agree he is a beautiful monster ๐Ÿ˜‰

I like hornets and don't mind when they join us :)
The photo is beautiful perfect @marjanko.

Cool photo and thanks for the fun facts!

Iโ€™m just happy, that so manj people like the work, I do ๐Ÿค˜ Thank you for the support ๐Ÿ€

Amazing shot, so detailed!
I love to read something about the bugs you photograph. Always something new to learn. ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

@nelinoeva Oh cool, happy that you like it ๐Ÿ€ and thank you for the support!





This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail in collaboration with @curie.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting both projects for witness by selecting stem.witness and curie!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Thanks ๐Ÿค˜

What a photo! You've captured the hornet beautifully here. Nice work @marjanko :)

Happy that you like it โœŒ๏ธ Tnx for the support @gardeningchef ๐Ÿ€

Indeed ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79