Spider Photoshoot, My New Friend Sid - [Original Photography]

Hey all,

I was out in my garden, having a brew (as you do in England), and this little chap ran across the table. I ran off to grab my macro kit and got some shots.

I think he is a Salticus scenicus or a Jumping Zebra Spider. He was about 5mm in size and ran really really quickly. He also did the obligatory jump and I very nearly caught him in action. I love the contrast of black body and golden hairs.

IMG_8710-2.jpg

IMG_8706-2.jpg

IMG_8705-2.jpg

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Jep, that's Salticus scenicus, a male, as you can tell from the large chelicerae...

Awesome shots!

The quality of your photos Bro. Amazing

Very good shooting mark, you are great in the field of macros.. Spiders are very beautiful and I have never seen.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T11:42:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 634.90/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Fantasric. My favourite creepy crawly so far.

I was clicking about reading on witnesses again and somehow got here. I can’t believe I’m saying this as someone terrified by spiders, but your little friend looks almost cute...

it looks very good shooting, you are great in the field of macros for sure.I like it too. Spiders are very beautiful and I have seen many time in my own village.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29