Jungle Daily - Macro Moth on my IPad 🌴

This beautiful moth landed on my iPad drawn by the light of my jungle blog in the darkness of the evening. I couldn’t resist catching a few macro shots with him.

F882C72E-C6BA-4BDD-825D-5F263221AD0B.jpeg

F3C82558-A8F3-4DC1-84A6-8E49DDBDC6B9.jpeg

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sort:  

Wow! That is an exceptionally beautiful and strange creature! Almost looks like a life form from another planet... amazing how things look when you get close enough to them.

=^..^=

It’s true and that is one of the reasons I love Macrophotography- I see things I never knew existed! Thanks for your great comment. 🌴🦋🌈💛🍀

Close up is out of sight. WOW

Thanks Mike 🤗🍀🌈❤️🌴🦋

Woah that’s a type of moth I’ve never seen before! It looks like it has a shell or some kind of protective leaf over the top:) how cool! Those big feelers are so intricate! Nature always amazes me:) a cute little furry alien for sure:)

Thanks so much for another great comment. I really love moths with their super furry bodies and big eyes!

Wow !!!, I love your macro photography. Spectacular

Thanks very much for your great comment, glad you like my macros! 🦋🌴🌈💛

Incredible insect.
Butterflies and moths (Order Lepidoptera) are perhaps the most popular group of insects due to the beauty of their shapes and colors. Its name derives from the Greek lepidos, which means scales, and pteron wings, that is, "wings with scales". @wfuneme.

Congratulations beautiful photos.

Thanks very much 🌴🌈🦋💛🍀

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-12T00:15:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2170.42/3200.00
Total Photos: 306
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 58.57 % upvote from @boomerang.

It is really beautiful. Has beautiful eyes and colors :D

He was curious to see what you were doing, lol!

You started to post when I'm sleeping so it looks like I missed your posts!! :( I will have to get used to your new posting time :)

Wow. That's an incredible photograph @sallybeth23! 😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28