Macrophotography - A photo contest by @juliank and @photocontests

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday Steemit!

This beautiful ant was wandering endlessly on my chilli pepper plant so I thought I would try and get some macro shots of him. this one came out the best and is my entry for the macrophotography photo contest by @juliank and @photocontests.

538AEA9C-063F-4408-BCF6-7AF691CB9D82.jpeg

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Below is an extra photo for you as although one photo is required for the contest I think my followers will enjoy seeing a little more from the jungle.

60E1E266-DA49-42EA-84CF-AD25375E5DD2.jpeg

DEBDB85C-02E5-4101-B98F-5AB43F712F96.jpeg

Puravida......

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Thanks very much 🌴🌈🦋💛

beautiful photography

Thanks very much 💛🦋🌈🌴

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T17:00:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1975.42/3200.00
Total Photos: 276
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 2.55 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very beautiful macrophotography 😍

Thank you 💛🦋🌈🌴

Wow Sallybeth ... what stunning, amazing creatures - beautifully photographed!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks very much for your continuous support, much appreciated 💛🦋🌈🌴❤️

Gettin down with the bugs. Great shots @sallybeth23

Thank you , mmmm I love my bugs 😆🌴🌈🦋💛

Wow what a pic.first time i saw ant so closely.i am gonna try to capture like this..

Thanks , yes you should try some macro shots they are fun 🌈🦋🌴💛

Yeah definitely i will

Woah so cool and no way! Look at his/her furry head! 😀 was this a huge ant or kind of normal sized? I didn’t know they had hairs on their heads and abdomen:)

Hi @sunsethunter it’s a small ant, normal size and I didn’t notice the hair until I saw the shots I had captured afterwards... pretty crazy! Are you back in the UK now?

That’s so cool! It’s great what you can discover :)

I used a S.E.M (electron microscope) one before to analyse some materials, and that was truly amazing! I will try and upload those images one day actually - it was about 3000x zoom! More maybe!

Yep, back in the uk! Been here just over a day... it’s.... strange. Trying to keep busy... it’s definitely strange though :/

I did just go on a nice cycle and walk, I just posted about it :) check it out if you want some English thoughts... but I don’t blame you if you don’t 😂
I’m currently in Wiltshire, where my mum lives. My dad lives in Somerset. Where in England are you from? :) 🌅

I saw your post @sunsethunter, it’s great. I was in various parts of England and Wales as a child, never Wiltshire ( apart from visiting Glastonbury festival and Stonehenge a few times that is 😉)

Lovely shots and yes liked the 1st one it sure was perfect

While will be going out tomorrow to get few of my shots, hoping to get some nice shots ;)

Thanks very much, good luck on your photo shoot tomorrow ❤️🌈🦋💛🌴

Thank you love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00