My Cactus and Its Rose of Thorns

_SAM1156v3.jpg

About two weeks ago I attended my daughter's creche bazaar and to my surprise there was a senior gentleman who sold bonsais and small plants. There wasn't any bonsai being sold there that I was not growing myself already, but I did fancy this one cactus, which is the first cactus I own.

It is a tiny little thing. Last week it surprised me by showing one little flower. Which then fell off a few days later. But this morning I thought I spotted a dozen flowers all around the main trunk. However, when I looked closer, I saw it was actually swirls of thorns. It actually looks like a rose with petals made of thorns.

_SAM1155small.jpg

That is closeup of one of the swirls. I am not sure what cactus this is, as I have not started my research on cacti yet. All I know is that I am well pleased with this little beauty.


Please support my work by subscribing for FREE to one of the following:

Silent Hill Obversion Banner

Malum Newsletter banner

Patreon banner


@shadowolfdg is a punkstiny.png SteemPunk and Steemit article Mentor for @schoolofminnows

Member of @teamsouthafrica

Post of the Day Award - @adsactly

Official Promoter for @tpot -- join our discord channel


Kind regards

Shaun M Jooste

Joint-Owner: AIR Entertainment (https://airentertainment.biz)
Director: Celenic Earth Publications (https://celenicearthpublications.wordpress.com)
Author, Screenwriter, Gamewriter, Journalist (https://celenicearth.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-17T06:32:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 172.60/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cute little guy!

@shadowolfdg I love succulents and own a few special varieties. They are very hardy, self sufficient plants which continues to remind me about my own life! You certainly have a lovely little guy! Blessings!

That is a pretty one, will be interesting to see over a full season whether it gets flowers as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73