Macrophotography - Wild Mushrooms

in #macrophotography6 years ago

We have been blessed with some decent rains this past week and the morning walks have the aded interests of returning wild birds (egrets, herons, sandpipers etc.) and of course renewed growth, including mushrooms and toadstools.


ediblemushroom.jpg


I Believe this particular mushroom is edible based on what I was taught as a child on how to identify edible mushrooms, but I was not brave enough to chance it

upsidedownmushroom.jpg

It was the first time I have ever seen yellow mushrooms so back searched this pic to see if I could identify the genus it belonged to.


yellowmushroom.jpg


About the size of a lollipop it appears to be a Yellow Fly-Agaric.

What a coincidence as I only discovered a Fly Agaric the other day for the first time in my life. I wonder if there are all the color of the rainbow agarics?


holimushroom.jpg


Could not find a shroom that looks like this on the web.... any iddeas?

As always thanks for reading.



Sort:  

mushrooms are usually much grown in the rainy season, but the fungus does not survive long and mushrooms can be eaten like a child who told the yellow mushroom @themagus I have never seen too.

As someone else said' rather eat from the supermarket'....thanks for commenting.

hi @themagus, in my area there are so many of these mushrooms, very delicious umbrellas, can be sauteed, dipepes, just sip!

photography very nice mushroom my friend. and hopefully you are always in good health. and I really need support from you friends please help my blog entry once a friend yes @themagus

I do love a good mushroom but stick to the supermarket from them. The area I moved from was famous for the more "trippy" varieties. If true I bet the place is swarming with people following the recent rainfall :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T16:04:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 44.20/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is amazing dear, hopefully your day is fun, this is a plant that berasiat for many people

Excellent shots! It's driving me nuts though, because I'd swear I took a picture similar to your mystery shroom, and figured out it was a.... no clue, because I can't find it on my hard drive. I did manage to find this, though - not sure if it's a match.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coprinellus_micaceus

Definitely not those ... those are rather common here on our mountain slopes amongst the trees. These were in the open and almost resembled oyster mushrooms.

I started focusing my camera (HA - see what I did there?) on mushrooms over the past couple of years, and I still stink at ID'ing them. I believe there was a FB group I joined that was pretty helpful in narrowing it down. If you'd like, I can see if I can figure out the name - I might have more luck with that than IDing. LOL!

Wild mushrooms that look very beautiful. Better never to eat if you can not be sure. Because very many types of fungi that can cause poisoning. But I admit the mushrooms always give a delicious taste on the tongue. Good luck always for you @themagus.

You are correct my friend. I rather leave them in nature.

Very nice mushroom shots. They do make for good photo subjects.

Thanks ....and thanks for stopping by. Good photo opportunity as they stand still, allow me to get close ..... {grin}

In my area there are ones similar to the first pic - they are great prepared on a grill with some sauce.

You could lick them ahaahah 3 options - Death, trip or norhing.

One in three....bad odds . I shall remain naive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69