Rainy Red Clover - my entry for today's #macrophotography contest

A couple days ago, as I wandered again in my yard with my camera (raindrops be damned!), I noticed a small patch of purple clover growing over by the rhubarb. Knowing that our landlord's brother would most likely be out with the weedwacker at any moment, I snapped a few quick shots with my macro lens.

Then when I went looking on Google for purple clover, the search results kept returning things for "red." Turns out I must be colorblind, because this pinkish-purplish flower is in fact, "Trifolium pratense, the red clover"

Regardless of the color, I figured it would be a good entry into today's #macrophotography contest put together by @juliank (over at @photocontests) every Thursday.

Rainy red clover.jpg

Click for full sized shot

 
 

Photo credit: Traci York, taken with my trusty Nikon
Blog graphics: created on Canva

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can sometimes also be found on my various social media sites.
Speaking of...

I have one billion many homes on the interwebz. Here are a few -

Sort:  

I really enjoy the contents of your post,
Your work is great

Source
When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T16:03:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 449.40/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Purple... red... what's in a name??? It's an awesome macro Traci! I am amazed at all the things you find in your yard!

Thanks so much, Roger! Definitely have to plan a time that you and Sheila can see it in person! 😊

Sounds good! When it warms up a bit. I was hopeful today, but...

That is an awesome macro shot of clover. I love the unusual angle you chose for the shot!

Thank you, @dmcamera! I had a couple of other different angles, but I liked how the raindrops came out in this one. 😊

It was a great choice!

Beautiful shot! Resteemed. (Did you know that clover is a favorite bee food?) Ps. you must have an awesome camera to capture such a detailed photo, very nice, again.

Yes, I did know that about the bees - somewhere on my computer are a few shots of them hanging out on the white clover! And thank you so much, @mymoontao! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I absolutely adore red clover; most people see it as a weed but I see so much more.
You captured this flower beautifully!

We have tons of white in our yard, but I've only occasionally seen the red - I was ridiculously exited when I spotted it, @goldendawne! And thank you so much. 😊

You should have picked a bunch and made red clover tea

Yep, thought about that afterwards, @spozone, but when I went back I discovered the weedwacker got there before me. I'm keeping my eyes open for more to grow though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34