#ULOG 33: Learnings from the Ants - No Beetle is Heavy as Long as there is Unity

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Ants are tiny alright. We step on them, pass by them. We just do not mind them. Not until they bit us.

But there are lots of things we can learn from these tiny creatures. I usually use the ants as an example to my little one. They are hardworking creatures. They look for food even in the middle of the night. They are also good at saving - that storing up for winter thing. Then the lesson on unity and sharing -- as what I am about to share.

This morning, while I was hanging the washed clothes, I saw this green shiny beetle. Elated, I got hold of my phone and thought of snapping it. Steemitable photo for color photography, coincidentally for Thursday which is green. Yey!

As I looked closer, I was amazed. There were lots of tiny red ants carrying this dead giant beetle.

image

No Beetle is Heavy as Long as there is Unity

Upon seeing a gigantic dead beetle, they pass on the message to tell something is edible. Ant to another ant to another ant.

A spirit of unselfish unity comes into the picture. The seeming daunting task of taking this beetle to their colony is made simple. Slow and sure, they exert much effort to take this intimidating job. Inch by inch, they get closer to success.

Sharing is Caring

I have never seen an ant munching alone.

Only one ant may have seen this beetle, but he did not keep it by itself. The ant apparently shared it, and the ant who got the message shared it too, and passed it onto others and those others passed it on again.

They do not offer any excuses to not share. They could say that they do not have an internet connection or they ran out of mobile load or just about whatever. But no, they go out of their way to look for fellow ants and share. They are unselfish. They have a great interest in sharing what they have or in what they know -- like everything they have and know.

With that said, we humans can have huge learnings from these tiny creatures.

Take this as my entry for @juliank's #macrophotography and @kalemandra's #colorchallenge Thursday green.

Photo is mine. Captured it using Huawei Nova 2i.

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

DQmYVYDh2Fpc4cA4PMce47BUdqz4gkjxHoHRV2yccuHEpC7.gif

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative.

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutierenskei, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T05:50:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 433.15/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 47
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great capture - Beautiful atmosphere.

Ang galing! Ang cute!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87