You can never be too magical

in #magic5 years ago

Spell 193

After some disconcerting pips and squeaks on Sunday evening, and after reading #mountainjewel’s blog and agreeing with her that we are trapped in a $ wheel, I remembered: the narrower the rings the tougher the oak. It will have withstood the drought and the relentless sleet well into April, and towered through the grinding year upon the one leaping in bounds. It’s sap rising and falling in a rhythm of trust, it’s yearning ever increasing. It will make a keep a mighty fine solid door. Wouldn’t we want such a musical majesty crafted into an entrance to peaceful living for every worthy Steemian?

I fear not. We hardly give it a thought.

And so we create infinite loops of no escape.

I have a plan!

I have been watching, for many years now, the trees lead by example. The solitary hawthorne, brushed into a mark of questioning, clinging for the love of life onto the ridge. I have heard the brotherhoods of beech whisper their incantations. I have walked through the cathedral of limes, drawn to the rosette of dancing translucence. No matter the losses, the crises, the lows, they stand and deliver the breath our souls need for the greed to expire.

As I was barely surviving my own body to 12 Little Spells, I saw a djed and picked a book and found a spell. I call upon the tribes for a torch maker, a sculptor of men, a lover of dogs and a stable person of much endurance for the baking of clay into four bricks upon which will sit four amulets. A scribe may apply for the script that will repel evil.

He with tamarisk wood, please begin on our coffins, that we may have time to gild them yet; she with black paint do come to fertilise our canopic jars.

After our crafting, we shall carry on to reestablish the balance with the rituals of the Opening of the Mouth and hear the Mother-god speak.

We place:

  • In the east: Anubis - who repels the rage of a hostile one

  • In the west: the djed pillar - which keeps off the “one whose steps are backward and whose face is hidden”

  • In the north: the mummiform - the protector of the soul from all overthrowers

  • In the south: the reed torch - to keep the floor free of sand, and our lungs spared choking.

Let us incant:

May the spherical be rooted in the structure of revolving seasons down to the square.
May all who have ears, hear it.

To conclude, weary now we are, of the same old same old lessons, never about love, let the abdominal portal speak.
.
.
.
I am just going to quote Esperanza Spalding raw.

If longing
Is to be
Longing deep down inside

It's fucking hard
To be longing
Deep down inside

Longing deep down inside is
To be

It is fucking hard to be longing
And at the same time feel your own belonging
Where it's real
Deep down

Blessing:

May you all realise your Selves and be neither burdened by abundance or wrangled by lack, but find enough.


pictures taken from my Catalogue of the Exhibition of the Egyptian Book of The Dead, held at the British Museum in 2010. Read up on it as yet here
The inner coffin of Henutmehyt, 19th Dynasty (ca 1250 BC), painted and gilded wood; British Museum
The stele: The Opening of the Mouth from the stela of Neferabu, limestone, 19th Dynasty, British Museum.
Album cover of: Esperanza Spalding, “12 Little Spells”. Listen and remember yourself like Osiris was re-membered by Isis. The quote was taken from this record, song 06. The Longing Deep Down - Abdominal Portal

Sort:  

Congratulations @sukhasanasister! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

... You overestimate me...

It doesn't speak pigeon about why people are encouraged to post with hashtag creativecoin and what I can do with the CCC I've now got there from votes during my experiment on there - following soyrosa's advice.

yes, because I finally found the buttons (in settings) I didn't think I had. It's all 4 digits now; I'm really on the money now. Your black screen disorientated me, and then you added more numbers of your own. I was spinning, man! What a trip!

I've been talking to managing directors and accountants all day. I even watch a video of Limbaugh. You could have warned me. That's when my head really became heavy. Politics is not my forté . But I will make intelligible your every word. Still working on your zesty orange piece. I am confused by a sentence I keep thinking is the wrong way round, so I'm missing something...But not the gist and juice of it.

You do realise that every number first and foremost is a "NAME" for me, so forgetting that and carrying on with the order of things is a tall order (I used to never forget a single name, there is improvement in that now... Sono,... Sofono...nibisa)

Ok, since you interrupted my reading of the long reply,.. Really glad you can now see the full value of your vote. It really helps when making a decision to vote or not if your objective is to bestow maximum benefit to the recipient, and tells you when it is probably better to wait a day.

Sorry about Rush. He was the Bush admin mouthpiece and a huge hypocrite to boot. I worked in a place where I had to endure, and an endurance it was, his radio show every single morning of the week. Until he got busted buying 2000 hits of Oxycontin in a Denny's restaurant parking lot after calling Jerry Garcia "just a dead doper". Anyway I thought getting schnackerd on the golf course with another well know doper would actually be funny as he's all "cleaned up"now.

I'm not worried if you don't get it the first time, I'll explain it again if need be. What else can I do? Want to do?
Ok, back to re-read long reply.

How do you know, while you are reading one thing, that another reply has come in? What setting does that? What focus can you be having. There is only two of you and expect all 8 eyes on me when I am before you.

Alice Cooper I do know.

You are in a very servile modus today. What indeed might you need?

I'm going to find that sentence I might need explaining. Or I won't be able to sleep, I know me and you by now.

Life is good here. No, what am I saying GREAT!
Woke up to a new milestone.
I am really going places now.

Should hit my next life goal in ....what do we estimate: 250 replies in....a week? under a week? And it's prize time again (consisting of ?).

I ignore this like some kind of clickbait, but this kind of filling out of the system across the breadth of it is now actually being counterweighted by our replies, which does indeed give a small sense of accomplishment.

Ok, you have to log into a wallet. The following link goes to their main site where on top to the right you'll find a wallet button, like in Steem.

I haven't figured out which key you need to use, but in all likelihood it's one of the Steem wallet keys. Here is the link: https://steempeak.com/@creativecoin

When you click on wallet it takes you to a new page where you get a log in (not sign up, you already have a steemit account) option, again upper right. Once there it will ask for Steemconnect for a log in.

I didn't go any further, but from there follow the prompts and give it permission to access steemconnect. If you do not have a steem connect account, you can create one from the same page.

I still can't find your first comment in the thread "but you have buttons I don't have" so I wonder what happened there.

P.S. I have no idea where the coins are traded, maybe there is an internal market, but like I said, I really know nothing other than what I just saw myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02